Current weather

  • Overcast, light rain
  • 57°
    Overcast, light rain
  • Comment

Reader: Varied impressions of movie appreciated

Posted: September 28, 2012 - 8:50am

Thank you for presenting both perceptions for and opposed to the value of the recent movie entitled “Obama’s America, 2016.” Ever since Barack Obama entered my political awareness several years back, I have been intrigued with who he is, what he stands for as an American, and what he is doing as our President. So much as to buy and read a lot of descriptive books such as Bob Woodward’s book “Obama’s Wars”, “Kill or Capture” by Daniel Klaidman, “The Hate Obama Machine” by Bill Press, “The Amateur” by Edward Klein, a couple of Obama’s early books and “Obama’s Rage” by Dinesh D’Souza, the author of Obama’s America 2016, recently at the Kambe Theater.

In a minimal attempt to overcome my biases and to keep a semi-open mind I paid Marge’s and my admissions to see the movie. After seeing the movie “Americans need to wake up before election day” appeared in the Clarion (Sept. 20) by Orson Swindler III and I eagerly read about him, his perceptions, and his recommendation of the movie. To make a long story shorter Marge’s and my experiences were respectful of his service and experience and our perceptions and interpretations of the movie were totally different. Thus it was very enlightening to read the critique of the movie by Chris Jenness in the same Clarion. If you haven’t read the critique by Chris, I recommend you do read it before you pay good money to see the movie.

  • Comment

Comments (11) Add comment
ADVISORY: Users are solely responsible for opinions they post here and for following agreed-upon rules of civility. Posts and comments do not reflect the views of this site. Posts and comments are automatically checked for inappropriate language, but readers might find some comments offensive or inaccurate. If you believe a comment violates our rules, click the "Flag as offensive" link below the comment.
gfds98765
1013
Points
gfds98765 09/29/12 - 08:20 pm
4
5
and you still don't know what

and you still don't know what BHO really is about.
Try reading his books, he tells you exactly who he is.
dope smoker, coke snorter, hater of the white blood in his veins. Marxist supporter. His words, not mine.

lkpomn912
931
Points
lkpomn912 09/29/12 - 08:27 pm
4
5
what a liberal says, and what he really means in plain english

LIBERAL SAYS:

“”In a MINIMAL attempt to overcome MY BIASES and to keep a SEMI-open mind”” … “”Thus it was VERY ENLIGHTENING to read the critique of the movie by Chris Jenness in the …Clarion. If you haven’t read the critique by Chris, I recommend you DO READ IT before you pay good money to see the movie.””

INTERPRETATION OF THE LIBERAL:

I was opposed to it before I saw it, I forced myself against my progressive beliefs to do this, so I could make believe that I am open-minded, I dragged myself to the theatre begrudgingly. I HATED the movie that insulted my beloved leader. I loved the review that slammed the movie, please read his liberal review, save your money for progressive causes, and for Karl Marx sake DON’T GO SEE THE MOVIE.

trapper46
16
Points
trapper46 09/30/12 - 02:35 am
5
2
lkpomn912

Thanks for interpeting Mr. Hughes letter for all of us. Your comments tells me you are another person who has drank the Kool Aid of the Republican. If is wasn't for people like you, heaven knows we may form our own opinion.

Sam Von Pufendorf
1088
Points
Sam Von Pufendorf 09/30/12 - 04:42 am
3
0
Merits of their work ...

This is starting to look as if it is going to be one of the dirtiest campaigns as of late. The debates should open up a better view of who the candidates are. I know what BHO has done and how he got us there and some of the contributing factors. I have an idea how I think he will proceed and I don't like it!
As for Mitt Romney, I know where he wants to take this country but I have not heard a plan on how he plans to get us there. Barack Obama has the same problem. He tells me his vision, but does tell me the exact plan for getting there. Both candidates are campaigning on what will happen if the other guy gets in! Not how precisely they plan on fixing the disfunction of this country. The debates will be interesting! A lot of mud slinging and distorted facts from both candidates is what I suspect.

Watchman on the Wall
2893
Points
Watchman on the Wall 09/30/12 - 09:35 am
2
5
Koolaid drinkers follow a messiah right?

Well please allow this EX Democrack the Freedom while we still have the Freedom of speach to do so, say that i don't remember at any time during my 61 years that ANY REPUBLICAN was hearlded as the Messiah, Chosen One that would lead us into a New Fundamental changing of America for a Hope to Believe in like Obama has been. Even to the point of showing paintings of Obama coming out of the sea ingulfed in 13 Red Roses wearing a crown with his arms spread to form a cross.
The symbolism of Obama walking out of the sea is ment to mean the sea of many people, also refered to in Revelation 13; the crown and open arms is ment to mean savior and the 13 Red Roses a symbol of the sect of Rosicrucian believers indowed with esoteric and magical powers for Religious purposes destined to rule the World with the number 13 as their special # symbolized by the Red Rose and how wonderful they are.
ALMOST EVERY PRESIDENT MUST BELONG TO THIS RELIGIOUS SECT or he will not be President of America for very long usually and yes even the Rebubs have been members.
Those President that were killed in office or almost killed did not drink the Koolaid for this Global Union of One sect and if you look back to OUR nations founding you will see who they were and how they died or almost died, as in Ronald Reagan.
So i guess what i'm saying is this, the controlers have a plan for their desired World Union and coming One messiah and Yahweh God has warned us that it was coming so get ready as it's almost here for ALL of Mankind, not Dems or Rebubs or Liberals or Coservatives alone, but for ALL humans Globally with the ONLY TRUE HOPE in Yeshua, Jesus the REAL Messiah and ONLY Hope of Fundamental change to Believe in.
NEVER have i heard this claim by Rebubs of having a chosen messiah who the youth would follow.
History does show that the term Koolaid drinkers does apply to followers of FALSE RELIGIONS though and like then so we see now that there is a Chosen One, New Messiah hearlded by Demos as the ONLY hope for America and the World.
So please tell us one more time just who it is thats drinking the FALSE MESSIAH KOOLAID?? What was that? The Rebubs are they ones drinking Koolaid, REALLY?

gfds98765
1013
Points
gfds98765 09/30/12 - 04:11 pm
2
5
Dang, even monkeys and elephants can sling Poo T46

You have now thrown a left-wing party-approved insult at an oppositional opinion. Parrots and Cockatoos can mimic slogans. Dang, even monkeys and elephants can sling Poo.
Now, wash your hands, and freely demonstrate your political viewpoint, by human means – A written commentary in the local newspaper.

And You’re welcome trapper46. “”we may form our own opinion.””
So what IS your opinion? Heaven knows HOW we may form our own opinion. So How Do You? If you are not a Republican, and you do not drink Kool Aid, by what means do you form opinions? If you form any opinions on your own at all. Speak up. Your opinion carries exactly as much weight as others.

George Orwell accurately described the type of writing Mr. Hays uses as "Newspeak." It's designed to limit expression, thus to restrict thought. As stupid people are easily controlled, the ultimate aim is to increase Big Brother's tyranny.

T46 Convince people to vote for your ‘BLUE’ Belles. I will encourage a ‘red-blooded’ fiscally conservative responsible RED state. or I could just use a handy slogan such as:

DemPukes the party of lies, liars and hypocrites.
None can convey the facts and all are degenerates.

freedomlibertytruth
1398
Points
freedomlibertytruth 10/01/12 - 04:20 pm
1
5
Nobody in their right mind listens to actors for political facts

The original movie review condemned the movie, by condemning the actor Clint Eastwood, who spoke at the Republican National convention. One statement that Eastwood made (which was omitted from the review) was:

‘Obama Is the Greatest Hoax Ever Perpetrated on the American People’

CHEAPERSMOKES wrote: “”If you even listen to an actor to form your opinion then your an idiot,...””

You’re correct! Only people with a leftist mind listen to:
Oprah Winfrey, Matt Damon, Alex Baldwin, Kal Penn, George Clooney, Jennifer Aniston, Robert DeNiro, Barbra Streisand, Samuel L. Jackson, Susan Sarandon, Ben Affleck, Chris Rock, Scarlett Johansson, Wanda Sykes,
Rosie O’Donnell, Al Franken, Joy Behar, Robert Redford, Michael Moore, Michael Douglas, Sharon Stone, Michael Keaton, Tom Hanks, Jennifer Garner, Gwyneth Paltrow, Dennis Haysbert, Scott Bakula, Will Ferrell, Carl Reiner, David Letterman, Janeane Garofalo, Sean Penn, Harry Belafonte, Woody Allen, The Dixie Chicks, Bill Maher, Jon Stewart. Whoopie Goldberg, Tim Robbins, Oliver Stone, ‘Hanoi Jane’ Fonda,…. etc.. for political facts.

( & these super ultra-rich greedy-capitalist pigs need to pay more taxes )

demPukes the party of hypocrites.

lkpomn912
931
Points
lkpomn912 10/01/12 - 04:47 pm
2
5
Every blue-belle understood the doublespeak above.

Every single liberal understood the doublespeak above.

It is only the fair-minded benefit-giving kind-hearted people who do not think in such deceptive divisive 'newspeak' that may benefit from the interpretation.

The commenter says don’t see the movie. You have your orders. OBEY.

(it is apparant that trapper is a ringer) chant for him

demonPukes the party of lies, liars and hypocrites.
None can convey the facts and all are degenerates.

Watchman on the Wall
2893
Points
Watchman on the Wall 10/01/12 - 10:45 pm
2
4
Blue Skys, No Fences, The Family Dream

Read Lynn Cheney's book Blue Skies, No Fences was aired on MSNBC in 2008 and was about Cousin Obama being picked to bring it all down as the Gr8 Hoak, or Gr8 Black Hope.
Lynn shows how almost every past President is kin to the entire group of past and future Presidents and all for their Family Dream of a Global, World Governance ruled by a select few. This book seems to show that Obama is the chosen cousin to get-r-done and be blamed for Americas fall and civil war/Revolution which will allow Martial law and no constitution.
The Family stems from a Samuel Hinckley of Cape Cod who died in 1662, and Bush and Obama are 10th cousins.
All this info about the family tree was found at the New England Historic Genealogical Society, the oldest and largest nonprofit geneologcal organization in the country.
Obama is related tothe following.
Dick Cheney
Sir Winston Churchill
General Robert E Lee
Bush Family who are related to ALL Spanish Royalty, all Holy Roman and Austrian Emperiors (the Habsburg dynasty)starting with Charles the V of France and Great Britian beginning with Louis XIII and Charles II, All Prussian and German emperiors and all Russian czars beginning with Alexander I.
The Bush grandfather Prescott Bush to George W. financed Adolf Hitler from the bank of Brown Brothers Harriman.
Bush is also related to
George Washington
Millard Filmore
Franklin Pierce
Abe Lincoln
Ulesses Grant
Rutherford B Hays
James A Garfield
Grover Clevland
Theodore Roosevelt
William Taft
Calvin Coolidge
Herbert Hoover
Franklin D Roosevelt
Richard Nixon
Gerald Ford
Dan Quale
Barbara Bush is a distant cousin to GW and are related through Franklin Pierce
And Frances Cooke of the Mayflower Compact.
Then you can cross referance many more leading up to Bill Clinton and all his Royal roots in the Family tree.

Yes i do realize that we can cross referance and i might even be a family member of this Global inishative for a World Order, and if we go back to Noah after the flood then we are all related.
My point is that there has been a Global/Univeral Dream for a World Order to rule and reign over mankind and bring forth their utopia, heaven as a means of bypassing what God said he would do through his son Jesus Christ at the End of the Age. All SIGNS point to their almost completion of their Dream and total control of ALL people and commerce for a forced submission or ELSE.

So the supposed noevidence about Obama's desires or past history all show that if we can make it till 2016 we will be lucky, or maybe not so lucky at all.
The GR8 Hoax is ment to replace the true Hope in God and his promises with a false hope and eternal troubles for many who follow their unholy alliance with the god of this worlds evil systems.
Now you know a little more than you did hopefully and it will cause you to take notice of all the SIGNS found in Gods word about the time we live in and the coming Global Government as promised by God in his word, with his Messiah, Jesus being the ONLY Hope for any.

freedomlibertytruth
1398
Points
freedomlibertytruth 10/03/12 - 01:40 pm
1
1
Allrightie you don’t want to see ‘2016’, watch this instead

Allrightie then, if you don’t want to see ‘2016’, watch this
unedited full speech by Barack Hussein Obama in 2007, his own words, gestures, inflections, to his 'own' people.

http://dailycaller.com/2012/10/02/obama-speech-jeremiah-wright-new-orleans/3/

it is the complete unedited 40 minute speech of BHO
This newly revealed and publicized FULL UNEDITED 2007 speech by Barack Obama is exactly why private citizens make movies about politicians. the MSM are the hand puppets of propaganda campaigns. When the press won't do the job - American private citizens have to.

The main stream liberal media CENSURES, DELETES, & SUBSTITUTES stories rather than digging into, exposing, and verifying actual events. *****just as they did with the written and published transcript of this speech.******

Thomas Jefferson said in order to have a free country we needed a free press. He believed that the press would protect the interest of the public from abuse by the government.
Here’s the link to the newly disclosed 2007 speech by BHO

http://dailycaller.com/2012/10/02/obama-speech-jeremiah-wright-new-orleans/3/

lkpomn912
931
Points
lkpomn912 10/04/12 - 07:21 pm
1
1
Atlas Shrugged Part ll,

Atlas Shrugged Part ll, don't go see it
hate to see socialists cry in public.

gfds98765
1013
Points
gfds98765 10/05/12 - 12:40 pm
1
1
Varied impression of next movie

Varied impression of next movie to rile up the party politiks.

Don’t bother doing a review or commentary on ATLAS SHRUGGED Part Two.

Libs will not see it, and will denounce and complain about it.
A couple of fiscal conservatives will see it, and like it.

freedomlibertytruth
1398
Points
freedomlibertytruth 10/06/12 - 03:19 pm
1
0
way off base

Future movie review will be way off base
Don’t insult us with your negative “Poo” flinging faux movie review of ATLAS SHRUGGED part 2.

Millions of us have read the book, numerous times.
There is nothing you need to say to the connoisseurs of Ayn Rands philosophy. Don’t embarrass yourself.

Back to Top

Spotted

Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable.

Skip to News

« back

next »

  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321268/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321253/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321248/
  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321243/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321208/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/320593/
  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321173/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321163/
My Gallery

CONTACT US

  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS