Current weather

  • Overcast
  • 55°
    Overcast
  • Comment

Think carefully about Ballot Measure 1

Posted: July 3, 2014 - 10:18am  |  Updated: July 4, 2014 - 10:15am

So you want to repeal the oil tax incentive. Are you related to the people who killed the goose that laid the golden eggs?

The oil companies have financed this great state for a lot of years, and have spent untold billions to do so.

There are easier places to drill for oil than the Arctic, and I can assure you that if this agreement is repealed, they will move on and cease to invest in our economy. The oil companies need to make money in order to have the money to continue to explore and drill (at great risk).

In business, it is necessary to understand what the rules are, and when they change, it is very unsettling and disturbing. Since the incentive went into effect, investment has increased and more is planned. To change the rules now would be like a breach of contract. Sure, we may make more money for the state right now, but down the road a ways, the pipeline will become less full, more money will be required to be provided by other entities (the tax-payers) and Alaska will no longer be in an enviable economic situation.

Just think what our state would look like if the oil companies move elsewhere (like North Dakota). Do you really want to start paying a state income tax again? And give up your PFD? Please think objectively and vote no on Ballot Measure 1.

  • Comment

Comments (29) Add comment
ADVISORY: Users are solely responsible for opinions they post here and for following agreed-upon rules of civility. Posts and comments do not reflect the views of this site. Posts and comments are automatically checked for inappropriate language, but readers might find some comments offensive or inaccurate. If you believe a comment violates our rules, click the "Flag as offensive" link below the comment.
Suss
3044
Points
Suss 07/04/14 - 08:59 pm
4
1
Oil Production

Big Oil always threatens to walk away.

Call their bluff. Stand up to bullying and liars.

This country is awash in oil and they will pump till it is gone.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-07-04/u-s-seen-as-biggest-oil-produce...

No reason but corruption to give away our oil.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/05/14 - 12:35 am
3
1
The oil corporations aren't going anywhere,

…that argument is ridiculous. Utterly ridiculous.

The oil corporations make some of their largest profit margins here in Alaska. In many places in this world they make a pittance compared to what they take in profits here and they aren't leaving those places either.

Ken Covey's argument is as bogus as it gets.

As for the erosion of the Permanent Fund and the possibility of renewing an income tax, that possibility exists because of SB 21 and the deficits the giveaway cause.

The letter writer simply has no idea what he's talking about.

He's repeating lies and propaganda. He's selling the corporate line of deception.

Vote yes to repeal SB 21, vote to stop the giveaway.

cheapersmokes
749
Points
cheapersmokes 07/05/14 - 07:57 am
5
1
Have to agree

Have to agree with Suss and jford on this one!

Big oil and their ungodly profiteering have almost singlehandly killed off any economic recovery in this country and they will never be satisified until they have all of the money. How about the Alaskan US Senators calling for some hearings on their profiteering and also price fixing! Also Alaskan oil should only be processed and sold for use in the USA. Just wait until the Dakota's have no decent drinking water and they have to pay $75 a barrel for it.

Raoulduke
2559
Points
Raoulduke 07/06/14 - 08:50 am
1
1
Financing the State?

The Natural Resource of this State (OIL) has been the financier of this state.NOT the oil companies.The oil companies have taken,and taken.Now they want even more money from this state in the form of $Billion tax breaks for no guaranteed returns to the state. They do leave all their pollution though.

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/08/14 - 05:46 pm
2
5
Where's Your Retirement?

I choose to invest my money in stocks that have higher returns because I want the best rate of return for my investment. I work on the slope. I spend a bunch of money in our community. I know for a fact that several projects are on hold until after the vote on August 19th. Current investment dollars are not being spent. Pushing projects to next year. And that's only if the bill is not repealed. If it is, those dollars can easily be swept into another operating area. It happened once before. My company let 160 employees go because projects were cut from the budget. That's a lot of people looking for work that had high paying jobs.

I have to be honest; if I owned an oil company, I would not invest my money in Alaska if the "incentive" is repealed. And I am just contractor scum. I don't work for BP or ConocoPhillips.

The argument of "it's OUR oil" is completely true. Go find it, drill it, and produce it. Or you don't have to do anything and continue to let oil companies drill it and keep your dividend's and your income tax free economy. You get FREE MONEY. The State takes it's fair share. Look it up.

It's really not about the individual opinions here. It's about rate of return. The State of Alaska is the best place to live and work. I want you to enjoy the employment opportunities offered here, because believe it or not, it's much safer to work in Alaska than in North Dakota or Texas, or Nebraska, Wyoming, Montana, or anywhere else for that matter when it comes to oil exploration and production.

I urge every voter to make an educated vote. I will vote to work. Even if the oil companies don't leave, their dollars will. They will stay here and slowly nurse what they can out of the ground for minimal cost. But they will not invest capital dollars where they will not get the best rate of return; and why should they? Because it's "OUR OIL"?

It is our oil; damn right. That's what supports my family, and probably most of yours in some form or fashion. It supports social programs and all kinds of stuff. Oil companies give so much to our communities it isn't even funny. How about the ConocoPhillips Sports Arena hockey rink in Kenai? How much did YOU donate to getting it built? Outside of any tax money that went to it, just to clarify. How much money is donated to our local schools for different things? A lot. A lot more than anyone of us "oil owner's" donate.

I just urge you to be an educated voter. Find the information for yourself. Don't believe the propaganda from either side. Don't listen to me either. Just vote for what you believe is right. Logically speaking, that would be No on 1.

Raoulduke
2559
Points
Raoulduke 07/08/14 - 07:31 pm
2
1
Donations?

Yes! The Conoco Phillips Sports Arena = A CORPORATE TAX WRITE OFF.Let us not forget.The amount spent was miniscule.Compared to the tremendous PROFITS made from "OUR OIL",and the raping of this state continues.The Sports Arena was a good Public Relations ploy,and not anything but.The oil industry is a dying industry.We are running out of oil.Simple as that.The embargo of the mid 1970's did not instill any serious R,&D into alternatives.Now 39 years later We are more dependent on foreign oil than ever. The DEREGULATION of Reaganomics didn't help either.I am sure. The people that were there remember.The trickle down method that never developed,but it did help the RICH. REPEAL SB21.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/08/14 - 10:45 pm
2
2
Vote yes to repeal SB 21,

this report proves BrianW and those like him who spout corporate lies don't have any facts to back up their lies.

http://www.energy.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/files/serve?File_id=d17497...

As an example, BP makes 28 dollars a barrel in Alaska.

In Iraq, BP and Exxon are bidding each other for the right to make 2 dollars a barrel.

The oil corporations make more here than they make almost anywhere else. It's simply a lie to say they'll leave if we take back the 20 billion dollar giveaway.

They aren't going anywhere, that empty threat has been bandied about for several decades and it means not one thing. It's a lie, a corporate tactic to scare you into giving the oil companies billions for nothing.

It's your oil, it's our assets that these corporations hope to get their hands on. We aren't giving it away anymore.

Repeal SB 21, take back the 20 billion dollar giveaway.

(…don't believe the oil corporations are lowballing each other for 2 dollars a barrel in profits? Read this:

http://im.ft-static.com/content/images/b09af87a-2522-11df-a189-00144feab...

You're being played for fools by people like Parnell and the Republican majority, and you can add BrianW to the list of liars.

radiokenai
560
Points
radiokenai 07/09/14 - 04:52 pm
0
0
Gee...how stupid is stupid?
Unpublished

Brian W. is absolutely correct! Yet it amazes me that there is still liberals out there that demand their monthly paycheck and PFD, while at the same time want to cripple exploration and production in our state!

Yo' dingbats! What are you going to do when your monthly check is gone!

I believe America and Alaska is on the verge of a serious awakening with the criminal they have elected as president. My prayer to Jesus Christ to Save us from the idiot liberals who have infested our nation....

VOTE NO ON MEASURE 1 IF YOU HAVE A BRAIN!
VOTE YES IF YOU ARE A LIBERAL WELFARE BASKETCASE WHO IS CLUELESS!

jlmh
343
Points
jlmh 07/10/14 - 01:05 pm
2
2
SB21 gives tax breaks for

SB21 gives tax breaks for existing fields that are already lucrative. It isn't the tax break that makes these developments worthwhile. I'd like to see this one get tossed out and make way for a new plan that actually incentivizes new development.

RaySouthwell
953
Points
RaySouthwell 07/12/14 - 11:16 am
1
2
Where is the competition?

I checked out the links you posted jford. It appears the world's oil companies compete for the production rights of the global oil/gas supply. True capitalism allows competition.

Here in Alaska it is called crony capitalism. Why don't we allow the worlds oil producers to compete with the so-called US companies?

Do other big oil companies want to drill in the USA? If not why not?

RaySouthwell
953
Points
RaySouthwell 07/12/14 - 11:22 am
2
2
Crony Capitalism

Both sides agree with Crony Capitalism. Both Republicans and Democrats, Conservatives and Progressives.

The only question is how much should these US monopolies have to pay to maintain their monopoly.

If we could just understand how successful true capitalism could be with the proper monetary and fiscal policies.

Rather we fight over "our fair share."

How about "our fair opportunity."

Allen
579
Points
Allen 07/12/14 - 05:43 pm
3
1
ConocoPhillips Sports Arena hockey rink in Kenai - Wrong

Brian W tries to reinvent history.

The City of Kenai built the Kenai hockey rink, not Conoco Phillips. All Conoco Phillips did was pay a "naming" fee, a piddly $5,000, one time, to put its name on the hockey rink - forever? That was a sweetheart deal engineered by Peter Micciche and Kenai Mayor Pat Porter. Most sports facilities named for advertisers get a yearly fee. Kenai residents got screwed again.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/13/14 - 12:06 am
3
2
Vote yes to repeal SB 21,

stop the 20 billion dollar giveaway.

Raoulduke
2559
Points
Raoulduke 07/13/14 - 08:37 pm
2
0
The Repeal

Even if the citizens vote to repeal.The Folks in Juneau will most probably say " The voters voted incompetently,or They did not realize.What they were doing. They will try some political ploy to make null,and void.Would not be the first time.The voters desires were over looked. You know.The folks in Juneau won't like losing their legal bribes,and working for their salary. We all know.They certainly do not work for the Alaskan.

beaverlooper
2349
Points
beaverlooper 07/15/14 - 03:32 pm
3
1
Brian W

Do you live in Alaska ? Draw a perm fund,registered to vote etc.

How many of your company live here of just work here then go home and spend their money. If you'll give me the name of the company I'll tell you how many of those that work for your companie are residents(our oil)and are non-residents(NOT their oil).The state of Alaska,Dept of labor publishes a list of companies that work in Alaska and how many employees are residents/nonresidents every year.
If the gas line is built it should be required to be a "common carrier pipeline" so the owners of the line have to charge the same to ship a barrel of oil/cubic foot of gas to the little guy as they charge themselves,that causes lack of fair opportunity,keeping most of the smaller companies locked out.Alyeska or cook inlet pipeline are examples.

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/15/14 - 09:42 am
1
4
Simple Math

Yes I live here. All three of my kids were born right here in Soldotna. And for the record, I think companies that hire more "outsiders" than residents should face penalties. If the new gas line project happens, I would be really upset to see our locals not get those jobs. But how many Alaskan's want to work in the oilfield? I had no desire to for the first 9 years after high school. We can all agree with Ray Southwell's comment about crony capitalism. It should be about "fair opportunity".

Here are some stats for you.

On average, it costs ConocoPhillips $15.48 to produce a barrel of oil in Alaska compared to $12.32 per barrel in Canada, $10.24 per barrel in the Lower 48 and $10.15 per barrel in the North Sea. The company’s production in the Middle East costs $6.98 per barrel, Kah (Conoco Exec) said.

The figures for operating costs come out of ConocoPhillips’ financial reports and do not include taxes, capital investments or transportation costs. This is purely "lift cost". That means food, housing etc. on the slope.

ConocoPhillips has lower costs than some other producers because it has the benefit of long-established infrastructure.

Kah said Alaska’s challenges include high costs and the probability of only modest-sized oil discoveries, which combined with the high state tax rate effectively puts a damper on investments in new oil.

Citing data from consulting firm Wood Mackenzie, Kah told Meet Alaska that from 2000 through 2009 the average size of new commercially viable new oil discoveries in Alaska was about 80 million barrels. In Venezuela — which has a marginal tax rate comparable to Alaska’s — it was about 380 million barrels, Kah said. In Kazakhstan, another producing country with comparable taxes, the average-size new discovery was substantially higher over the nine-year period.

“Kazakhstan has huge prospectivity. Investors there can afford the heavy tax,” Kah said.

Your claim of profitability is true, but what you leave out is the production costs. It is simply more costly to produce here.

To attack me because my opinion differs from yours displays your ignorance and elitist mentality. You are free to believe what you want, vote the way you want, and voice your opinion. But I didn't attack you personally. I encouraged you to be an educated voter and make your own decision. That's what makes this place so awesome and the envy of the world.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/15/14 - 11:18 am
4
1
VoteYes to Repeal SB 21

The argument about production costs is bunk, a total lie.

Vote to repeal the giveaway. Vote yes to repeal SB 21.

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/15/14 - 05:53 pm
1
4
Elitist Arrogance- Expectation Mindset

You must be a State employee; or unemployed and siphoning welfare from taxes. Nice rebuttal though. Just BUNK. You prop up government articles as your "proof" but my response is bunk.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/16/14 - 03:09 am
4
1
Vote Yes to repeal SB 21, stop the 20 billion dollar giveaway.

The production costs you cite are simply nonsense.

The MeetAlaska Conference of 2012 was an Alaska Support Industry Alliance dog and pony show. A corporate public relations stunt put on to lobby for more free money from the state.

They cooked the books and it's been since debunked.

You cherry pick a few quotes from a Bradner, Alaska Journal of Commerce, corporate press release. You omit the parts where they talk about tax cuts and offsets and subsidies.

You also omit the tales about all the oil they are already set to invest in before SB 21 came out of Juneau. The same 'oil' that is supposed to be just now talked about in the new lobbying efforts for this new tax break.

(no wonder you cherry picked the stuff that might suit your needs and left out the rest, …don't want to let slip the contradictions.)

The Alaska Journal of Commerce is a corporate rag, it's not an actual news organization, it's dumping grounds for the corporate lobbying businesses so they can 'release' their fable.

Conoco's tales were cooked up to tell whatever story suited the circumstance. Their chief economist is 'selling' their marketing 'scenario'. (it even says so in the 'headline'.)

When the corporate office needs to show higher costs, those higher costs are found. They 'appear' in press releases, and they 'appear' in corporate journals. It's speculation. It's false.

The oil companies fed fictional 'cost' figures to sell their need for bilking the people of Alaska for more and more and more.

Parnell, a Conoco lobbyist/incompetent governor is playing to his masters to increase the corporate welfare.

Repeal SB 21, we don't need to give the most profitable corporations on earth 20 billion dollars so they can take our oil for nothing.

Stop the giveaway. Vote Yes to repeal SB 21.

Brian, you're no better at making stuff up than the public relations offices are, too many people know better than to buy into the corporate fables. The corporate offices have been cranking out their fables for decades and not everyone is naive enough to buy into the lies.

After so many years of the oil companies trying to cheat us, too many people know better now than to take their fables at face value.

Your 'production costs' fables are debunked here, read it and weep:

http://www.adn.com/article/20140618/lauded-goldsmith-comparison-aces-sb2...

Your 'simple math' devolves into simple exaggerations and lies of convenience.

Oh, and those 'government articles'? The analysis from government agencies aren't being generated for selling a fable trying to pad their profits. Those figures are peer reviewed, cross checked and fact checked, they aren't corporate spin sent out with no accountability.

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/16/14 - 05:40 am
2
3
What's the Benefit?

jford, you seem like an intelligent person. Please persuade me to vote yes. Instead of arguing, please tell me what you hope to gain by repealing SB21.

Will it create more jobs? Will it keep our economy strong and income tax free? Please tell me why I should support your opinion. I am 100% willing to listen. I have asked about 30 of my friends (even J Duggs- my liberal buddy in Anchorage) and can't seem to see the benefit you so strongly support. Please explain.

Thank you for helping to clear this up, because I will admit, I am uninformed as you may have figured.

Best,

BrianW

RaySouthwell
953
Points
RaySouthwell 07/16/14 - 08:40 am
1
3
Great question Brian

Instead of arguing, please tell me what you hope to gain by repealing SB21.

Some people believe they can force their will on big oil. Only completion can accomplish such goals. We have forgotten the true form of capitalist economic system.

Most accept Crony Capitalism with the belief the people can force corporations (or beg) them to do the right thing.

Just look at the banking situation. The Big Banks are bigger than in 2008 and people believe all is better with new laws. Nothing has changed.

Competition would accomplish all the goals people are looking for. Banking and oil

jford
917
Points
jford 07/16/14 - 11:42 am
4
1
Vote Yes to Repeal SB 21

That patronizing rhetorical gambit isn't impressing anyone, well, not anyone but ray, I should say.

You've been provided the links that show it's fiscally irresponsible and unnecessary to give away 20 billion dollars with no accountability.

You've been provided the links that show the oil corporations are cooking the books in another attempt to scam the public.

And you're asking what's the benefit?

Right, because hemorrhaging public money out of the state's treasury is supposedly a good thing in your world.

We're burning through our cash reserves at a rate of 7 million dollars a day now and you can't figure out what the benefit would be to stop doing so?

Go try that play acting with someone else. You and ray can get together, try your hands at fooling each other.

Raoulduke
2559
Points
Raoulduke 07/16/14 - 05:50 pm
2
2
$7 million a day!

This must be the new way of practice for the Fiscal Conservative's. Eroding the cash reserves to the tune of $7 million a day.Then give away $20 BILLION to Corporations that make record profits.It should be rather obvious to the average person the benefit of repealing SB21. It's is about graft,and corruption in this states government. Time has come to put a stop to these activities. The Alaskan has been getting ripped off far to long by these lying,thieving hypocrites. The $20 Billion could have been spent to truly benefit the Alaskan.A road from Fairbanks to Nome with a parallel rail line.Now! This would be a great benefit to the state. Which would produce thousands of jobs.

Raoulduke
2559
Points
Raoulduke 07/17/14 - 11:13 am
2
1
A thumbs down?

The prospect of hiring thousands of people for a construction project.That does not pertain to the oil corporations.Why would the truth of the matter bother anyone? This is something that WOULD be most BENEFICIAL to the state,and its citizens.This is a way. ALASKA would be receiving something in return for it's
money.Not just giving it away to the richest corporations without any return guarantee.This could be just one of the benefits for repealing SB21. You can throw $20 billion away with nothing in return,or you can spend the money for ALASKA,and ALASKAN'S. Any questions about the BENEFIT?

RaySouthwell
953
Points
RaySouthwell 07/17/14 - 11:50 am
1
3
Understanding the use of money

Until we start to have a discussion of the purpose of money all arguments will always favor the elitist. Today money is only used for the purpose of making more money. Accepted practice because the experts tell us so.

Alaska could create money by the billions and build infrastructure for the good of all people.

But who wants to talk about what could be. Let's continue to argue about issues that will change nothing for Alaskans.

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/17/14 - 01:40 pm
1
4
My Take- for what it's worth.

Oil PRODUCTION ROYALTIES have an impact on the dividend. Not taxes. To repeal SB21 would impact the Permanent Fund Dividend negatively. To increase production means more oil royalties for the best benefit of the people of Alaska as the State Constitution directs. Voting No on 1 would also increase jobs. This would be for the best benefit of the people as well.

Whoever came up with a "$20 Billion" giveaway has seriously inflated the Vote Yes campaign's claim of any such giveaway. Your camp claims a $2 Billion giveaway. Not $20 Billion. But in either regard, it doesn't exist. The $2 billion revenue short fall from the oil tax reform accounts for less than 5% of the total shortfall. The other 95%+ shortfall is irresponsible government spending. So check your facts.

All of the major producers have testified and outspokenly stated that they do not plan on leaving Alaska, regardless of the vote. But you know what will happen? People who cannot find a job here will. The Alaska Department of Revenue now projects there will be $10 Billion of new investments in Alaska under the new tax structure in the next decade. That means job creation and sustainability.

ACES didn't do the State any favors. It helped to reduce production 6%-8% annually. Look it up. The new tax structure includes a base rate of 35%, which is substantially higher than the old base rate of 25%. Under the new tax structure, Alaska is again competitive with other top producing states. Combined (Federal, State, Local taxes and Royalties) Alaska currently takes 61%-65% of all oil revenues at $100/barrel. Right on par with Texas and North Dakota. Neither of those states residents receive a Permanent Fund Dividend and North Dakota also has a state income tax.

jford, there is my argument for voting No on 1. No emotion. Just fact. No bashing. Just fact. I await your fact filled rebuttal without patronization.

jford
917
Points
jford 07/17/14 - 03:51 pm
4
1
Are you really that naive?

(no need to answer that, it's what's known as a rhetorical question, the answer is all too obvious, you are that naive.)

No one is predicting any increase in production, the state's forecast is for decreases, the oil company's forecasts are for decreases.

Parnell said he'd increase production by a million barrels a day or some such nonsense, but none of the actual forecasts predict any production increase. That fallacy of a production increase is nothing but Captain Zero's nonsensical talking points.

Utterly naive people might believe in fairy tales but most people have the ability to see through the fairytale mythology.

Jobs, you say? Oil and gas jobs hit their record highs during ACES, the 'jobs creation' is more smoke and mirrors.

2 billion a year, times ten years is 20 billion dollars. Or didn't you read SB 21? (…obviously, you've not even read the bill you're supposed to be defending. Typical.)

Alaska Department of Revenue forecasts a 10 billion dollar 'investment' in Alaska in the next ten years? Did you really just buy into that statement as being a positive or beneficial talking point for SB 21?

Let's get this straight, you'd give 20 billion dollars away if someone makes you a prediction that you might see half of it come back in a form you already subsidize to the tune of 40 to 80%? You'd advise giving up 20 billion to get between 2 and 6 billion dollars back? (you're hopelessly naive)

ACES didn't reduce production, there's no analogy there that's based on any reality, it's a baseless talking point.

ACES brought billions of dollars of revenue to the state, revenue that we would not have gotten had SB 21 been in place. (….obviously, again, ….you didn't read the links I posted.)

ACES incorporates a balance where Alaska provides a significant subsidy at lower oil prices and receives a significant reward at high oil prices. In contrast, SB21 grants a significant subsidy at low prices, but Alaska doesn’t get the increasing rates at high oil prices. SB21 corrupts capitalism in that government -- as opposed to the oil industry -- subsidizes the risk (by allowing generous deductions of operating and capital costs and providing a lower rate), and it transfers all the upside reward to oil (no higher rate for Alaska at high and very high pricing).

100 dollars a barrel pricing, you say? Again, there is no dispute that at about $100 per barrel price, from just the Prudhoe Bay and Kuparuk fields, that SB21 would result in $1.7 billion in lost revenues to Alaska in one year (that's according to March 2013 Department of Revenue analysis). If SB21 losses were analyzed at $140 or $150, the losses per year to Alaska are in multiples of billions of dollars. In summary, when Big Oil reaps windfall profits under SB21, Alaska gets less and keeps subsidizing Big Oil.

The oil companies have publicly stated they can't stop the declining production. Politicians and hacks can say whatever they want, there is no production increase. That's a fairytale.

When most folks grow beyond childhood they begin to see past the fairytales and start acknowledging reality, the promoters of SB 21 are selling fairytales, and the only one's buying into the fairytale are the producers who stand to profit immensely, and those who are challenged by simple reality.

Vote Yes to Repeal SB 21, stop the 20 billion dollar giveaway.

(and brian, your 'argument' is as baseless, unfounded and mythological today as it ever was, it's not worth anything substantive at all.)

leewaytooo
1457
Points
leewaytooo 07/18/14 - 05:15 am
3
1
"To attack me because my

"To attack me because my opinion differs from yours displays your ignorance and elitist mentality. You are free to believe what you want, vote the way you want, and voice your opinion. But I didn't attack you personally. I encouraged you to be an educated voter and make your own decision"

then "You must be a State employee; or unemployed and siphoning welfare from taxes. "

would the latter be an attack? if so........how can anyone

believe anything you say as you talk out of both sides of

your mouth?

BrianW
91
Points
BrianW 07/18/14 - 08:42 am
2
1
GMT, Sharks Tooth, 1-H NEWS

GMT, Sharkstooth, and 1-H NEWS are all planned new production sites. New sites equals more production. Here's the other thing, if I had a truck full of gold, why would I sell it when it's only worth a minimal amount at the market? If keep as much gold as I can in the truck, I can bring it to market when I get the get the best price for it. Leewaytooo that was called a smart ass remark.

I do appreciate your point of view jford. Thanks for posting. Happy voting to you and best of luck to your campaign. (No patronizing either. I'm glad we can agree to disagree)

Back to Top

Spotted

Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable.

Skip to News

« back

next »

  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321268/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321253/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321248/
  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321243/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321208/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/320593/
  • title http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321173/ http://spotted.peninsulaclarion.com/galleries/321163/
My Gallery

CONTACT US

  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS