Current weather

  • Clear sky
  • 37°
    Clear sky
  • Comment

All-Southcentral Conference teams announced

Posted: March 9, 2014 - 10:49pm

The All-Southcentral Conference teams were announced following the tournament Saturday in Cordova. The teams follow:


Coach of the Year — Kyle McFall, Skyview.

MVP — Dallas Dickerson, ACS.

Good sport team — Becca Land, ACS; Sara Hamberger, Cordova; Rachel Dunagan, Grace; Shana Barber, Houston; Maggie Koplin, Homer; Jodi Cook, Nikiski; Laura Kromrey, Seward; Moira Pyhala, Skyview.

Second team all-conference — Meghan Powers, Skyview; Dariah Songer, Cordova; Kiana Clemens, Seward; Cassie Warren, ACS; Mary Hagen, Grace; Madison Ealum, ACS; Aurora Waclawski, Homer; Kimberly Quincy, Houston.

First team all-conference — Emily Lynch, Nikiski; Mikayla Shamburger, Grace; Sam Reynolds, Skyview; Michelle Corderre, ACS; Alyssa Darch, Nikiski; Madison Akers, Homer; Ashley VonBorstel, Seward; Tayla Cabana, Homer; Brynn Tennyson, ACS; Savannah Wells, Houston; Rachel Thompson, Nikiski.


Coach of the Year — Chuck Boerger, Grace.

MVP — Calvin Hoffman, ACS.

Good sport team — Bobby Wilson, ACS; Cooper Jewell, Cordova; Josh Laker, Grace; John Walsworth, Homer; Dustin Griffith, Houston; Michael Stangel, Nikiski; Tannen Berry, Seward; Micah Hilbish, Skyview.

Second team all-conference — Christiano Lopez, ACS; Dylan Cheshier, Cordova; Ken Schneider, Homer; Eli Beedle, Cordova; Michael Wolfe, Seward; Jeff Baird, Houston; Josh Laker, Grace; Filip Reutov, Homer; Tim Duke, Skyview.

First-team all conference — Nate Simmers, ACS; Jacob Carlson, Skyview; Hans Karlberg, Grace; Levi Auble, ACS; Matthew Moore, Seward; Seth Carstens, Nikiski; Luke Offord, Grace; Matthew Barron, Houston; Quinn Daugharty, Homer; Immanuel Lopez, ACS; Eric Johnson, Grace.

  • Comment



Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable.

Skip to News

« back

next »

  • title
  • title
  • title
My Gallery


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback