Aurora Borealis Charter

Posted: Wednesday, January 07, 2004

Two teams went to the state robotics competition in Anchorage. The Polar Bear team of Maya Chay, Sheldon Hallmark, Dillon Ball, Logan Haralson, Abby Chadwick and Mac Kimbrell placed second in research presentation and robot performance. They were coached by Doug Haralson and Lee Chadwick. The Glacier Bear team of Zac Kooly, Will McDermid, Alex Kauffman, Alex McDonald, Logan Sutton and Matt Parker scored well at the performance table and did an excellent job on their research presentation: a game board of the Mars mission.

The Patriot's Pen essay contest, sponsored by the VFW, announced its school and district winners for the annual essay contest. The school's junior high students participated. The topic was "My Dream for America." School winners were Michael Brusvoort, first place; Marisa Kauffman, second place; and Maya Chay, third place. Brusvoort also won the district competition, and his essay will be forwarded to the state competition.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us