KPC open house a success; chancellor's, dean's lists announced

Open house deemed a success

Posted: Thursday, January 18, 2001

Several hundred people attended KPC's second annual open house on the first day of general registration for the spring semester.

Most took advantage of the opportunity to sample the more than 30 faculty and staff presentations, as well as the complimentary refreshments served throughout the day.

Congratulations to all the door prize winners: Kathy Zerbe won free tuition for a three-credit class; John Duncan and Chris Long won a night's lodging for two at the Kenai Princess Lodge; and Salley Stephens won two tickets to the Ty Herndon concert. Special thanks to the Peninsula Clarion for its coverage, KBAY/KPEN/K-WAVE Radio for their "live" broadcasts and door prizes, Kenai Princess Lodge for door prizes and Coca-Cola of Kenai for providing free drinks.

Registration still open

The last day to register for spring semester classes at Kenai Peninsula College is Monday. Anyone can register for classes at the campus bookstore between 8:30 a.m. and 6 p.m. Monday through Thursday or between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Friday.

The college is at the end of East Poppy Lane about one mile off Kalifornsky Beach Road. For more information, call 262-0330.

Chancellor's, dean's lists for fall

Kenai Peninsula College has announced the names of 45 students who made the chancellor's list for the fall semester. KPC Director Ginger Steffy said these are full-time students who have achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average, while taking 12 or more letter-graded credits. The students are:

Diane Baker, Kathy Bender, Savannah Blue, Dominique Bonaventure, Anna Boutwell, Matty Bowers, Tina Brophy, Sara Burdick, Jonathon Delinger, Michael Dirks, Keith Doroff, Terry Edmundson, Jamie Encelewski, Michele Fahnholz, Jodi Frost, Gregory Gabriel Jr., Sara Glaves, Chrystal Gomez, Vicki Hollingsworth, Lois Holmes, Kathleen Holt, Brendon Hopkins, D'Arcy Hutchings, Katherine Ireland, Christopher Jenness, Danette Kebschull, Lana Lamoureux, Onesti Meek, Audra Mettille, Jason Moss, Sean O'Guinn, Meriam Olson, Lisa Osborn, Amorette Payment, Todd Pollock, Laurie Rochon, Ruth Rupp, Kenneth Seavey, Rebecca Sonberg, Michelle Steik, Glen Stinsman, Kevin Sweatt, Sarah Tureson, Shannon West and Dana Woodard.

KPC also announced the names of 57 students who made the dean's list for the fall semester. Steffy said these are full-time students who have achieved a 3.5 grade point average or better, while taking 12 or more letter-graded credits. The students are:

Carrie Anderson, Crystal Arledge, Rebekka Aslett, Jared Baumgartner, Deverie Bergevin, Chad Bradford, Megan Brinson, Daniel Brophy, Loren Caligan, Margo Chilson, Cathy Clark, Darin Creary, David Dempsey, Lora Donaldson, Sherri Dub, Donald Eide Jr., Mary Jo Foglia, Julie Goodwin, Kimberly Graham, Sharon Graham, Lisa Greenleaf, Connie Grudzinski, Katie Hollingsworth, Jennifer Joy, Scott Kelly, Joshua Larson, Deanna Leslie, Linda Leveque, Brandon Locke, Christina Long, Kelly Lukassen, Melody Martin, Marfa Martushev, Rod Matson, Misty McCown, John McNeely, Holly Mercado, Ayako Mikami, Heidi Morrison, Terri Nettles, Julia Oliver, Tamara Passe, Myra Potton, Heather Reichenberg, Jennifer Reinhart, Maria Rodgers, Ronald Rodgers, Jay Sjogren, Andrew Smith, Audrey Stephens, Elizabeth Strange, Andrew Ticknor, Larae Tofte, Patricia Truesdell, Jaron Turkington, Michelle Waters and Connie Wilson.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us