Ketchikan Indian Community holds election

Posted: Monday, January 20, 2003

KETCHIKAN (AP) -- The Ketchikan Indian Community is holding its annual election Monday.

Marly Edenso and Stephanie Rainwater-Sande are running for a one-year term as president.

Eight candidates are running for four two-year seats on the Tribal Council.

Six are listed on the ballot: Sam Bergeron, John Brown, Elroy Edenshaw, incumbent David Jensen, Elmer Makua and current president Charles White.

Cheryl Dodson and incumbent Rob Sanderson are running as write-in candidates.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us