Soldotna Elementary

Posted: Wednesday, January 28, 2004

Linnea Powers was the winner of the Soldotna Elementary geography bee, with Eddy Seguin as the runner-up. Devin Hutchings, Swan Brooner, Lauretta Price, Eddy Seguin, Zach Michl, Cody VanDeHey, Linnea Powers, Jenna Jensen, Tyler Schneider and Kelsey Junkert were classroom winners. The school geography bee, sponsored by the National Geographic Society, is a national program where local winners compete on a state level and then a national competition May 25 and 26 in Washington, D.C. The first-place national winner receives a $25,000 scholarship. Thanks to Ms. Courtright for sponsoring the bee at the school.

Writings by all grades at Soldotna Elementary are on display in the halls and classrooms and all are invited to visit the school to see these student works.

Classes visited the health fair sponsored by Ms. Bobek and her fifth-graders. Temperatures, agility, vision, small motor coordination and touch were some of the teaching stations offered by the fifth-graders.

Fun Buck winners who did good deeds this week were Elizabeth Keyes, Sarah Kingsley, Taylor Gilmore, Makenzey Mitchell, Craig Lott, Shauna Kowchee, Angela Petrick, Cody VanDeHey, Josh Stinnett, Eddy Seguin, Shalynda Daigle, Taylor Kline, Dakota Dillon, Katrina Delacruz and Britny Norris.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us