Soldotna chamber banquet success caused by many

Posted: Monday, January 31, 2005

The 46th annual Soldotna Chamber of Commerce awards reception was a successful event enjoyed by many. Thanks to everyone who attended this special evening honoring the outstanding members of our community.

It is truly heartwarming to honor all those who contribute to the success of a community, to honor you and say thank you for what they do throughout the year.

Those who were honored included:

Volunteers of the Year: Soldotna Latter-day Saints Missionaries;

Devoted Service to Youth: Sgt. Tod McGillivray;

Excellence in Profession: Tom Boedeker;

Excellence in Profession: Dan Green of G&S Construction;

Pioneer Award: Jerome and Etta Near;

Community and Civic Affairs Award: Mayor Dave Carey;

Honorary Lifetime Membership: Jim and Betty Harris;

Business of the Year: Soldotna Trustworthy Hardware;

Person of the Year: Gloria Wisecarver.

We also would like to thank everybody who made the evening such a success: Emcee Merrill Sikorski and Robyn Sullens for the slide show.

Scholarship Committee: Sammie Cole, Janet St. Clair, Angela Hinnegan, Barbara Olson, Billie Hardy, Betty Obendorf and Donna Miller.

Awards Committee: Norm Blakeley, Marnie Nelson, Marion Nelson and Evy Gebhardt.

Event Committee and volunteers: Sammie Cole, Janet Pope, Lisa Roberts, Robyn Sullens, Marnie Nelson, Shanon Hamrick and Erica Williamson.

Award presenters: Tim Pope, Charlie Weimer, Dan Mortenson, Pete Sprague, Barbara Blakeley, Jim Stogsdill, Mike Sweeney and James Fisher.

Last but not least, the people who we call upon and can count on: 4/D Carpet One, city of Soldotna, Snug Harbor Seafoods, Lynden Transport, Great Bear Ford, Air Gas, Sonoma Florist and the Riverside House.

On behalf of the Soldotna Chamber of Commerce board and staff, our thanks to everyone who helped make this year's awards reception a memorable occasion.

Michelle Glaves, Executive director, Soldotna Chamber of Commerce

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us