Kenai chamber awards community members

Letter to the Editor

Posted: Friday, February 02, 2007

The Kenai Chamber of Commerce Awards Banquet is a time to recognize our chamber and community members who make a difference. For each event, we have a list of distinguished sponsors, those who make up the fabric of the Kenai Chamber of Commerce, and we would like to thank them: Wells Fargo, XTO Energy, 1st National Bank, Tesoro, Central Peninsula Hospital,Challenger Learning Center of Alaska, ASRC, Agrium, Peterkin Distributors, Arby’s and the Alaskan Lodge.

We were pleased to award 2006 Service to Youth Award to Kim Remsem; 2006 Volunteer of the Year Award to Larry Porter; 2006 Outstanding Business of the Year Award was XTO Energy; 2006 Outstanding Organization Award was the Kenai Senior Citizens Center; 2006 Community Service Award went to Marion Nelson; 2006 President’s Award to Jason Carroll; and 2006 Log Cabin Award went to Dr. Dennis Swarner.

President Dennis Swarner also introduced the new president, Jason Carroll; vice president, Steven Hansen; and secretary-treasurer, Amanda Feagin. It was an award-winning evening with standing ovations, enthusiasm and entertainment.

Janie Odgers

Executive director

Kenai Chamber of Commerce

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us