Current weather

  • Scattered clouds
  • 54°
    Scattered clouds

Sports Brief: NSC all-conference team released

Posted: Tuesday, February 08, 2011

The North Star all-conference team was released at the end of the NSC tournament on Saturday in Palmer. The team is as follows:

2010-11 North Star Conference

Player of the year: Ivan Good, Palmer

Co-coach of the year: Brad Hanson, Palmer; Pete Iverson.

First team

Forward: Ivan Good, Palmer; Sean Endsley, Soldotna; Piers LaFrance, Palmer; Zack Zulkanycz, Kenai; Daryl Belanger, Colony; Morgan Cunningham, Kenai

Defensemen: Chancie Hanson, Wasilla; Michael Johnston, Wasilla; Nick Reeves, Palmer; Brennan Harrison, Palmer

Goalie: Alex Saranov, Homer.

Second team

Forward: Eric Johnson, Wasilla; Zack Mese, Kenai; Zach Waters, Soldotna; Dylan McRee, Wasilla; Mike Edwards, Wasilla; Asa Stage, Homer; Trevor Naylor, Colony; Morgan McJimsey, Colony;

Defensemen: Josh Stinnett, Soldotna; Dennis Saranov, Homer; Kevin Stone, Soldotna; Jacob Iverson, Kenai;

Goalie: Ashton Good, Palmer; William Granger, Soldotna.

Honorable mention

Forward: Stephen Acher, Palmer; Dalton Buness, Palmer; Miles George, Palmer; Zach Korsmo, Wasilla; Wendell Harren, Wasilla; Matt Fellman, Soldotna, Matt Silver, Soldotna

Defensemen: Trey Garrod, Palmer; Thomas Morino, Palmer; William Harren, Wasilla; Nico Ransom-Cederholm, Nick Pokryfki, Soldotna

Goalie: Zach Eastman, Wasilla; Rhys Jones, Wasilla; Keegan Remsen, Kenai; Forrest Savel, Colony.

Trending Content


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback