Business support made event a hit

Posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2006

On behalf of the Kenai Chamber of Commerce and our members we are proud to announce the annual community award winners. Saturday evening we presented — the Service to Youth Award to Colleen Ward, the Volunteer Award to Penny Furnish, the Community Service Award to Herb Stettler, the Outstanding Business Award to Arby’s, the Outstanding Organization Award to Unocal Retirees, the Pioneer Award to Bob Bielefeld, the Log Cabin Award to Sue Carter and the Presidents Choice Award went to Bob Favretto.

We would also like to thank our sponsors who generously support and donated to make this event the success that it was: Kenai Chrysler, Wells Fargo, XTO Energy, 1st National Bank, Agrium, Doyle’s Fuel Service, Arby’s, ASRC Energy Services, KSRM Radio Kenai, Walter’s Insurance and Associates and West Import and Export LLC. Also, Chet Soares and Air-Land Transport, Carol Madden for the flower arrangement and Tony Bannock for singing the National Anthem.

This is an important event, where we recognize and remember those in our community who have gone the extra mile to make our community a better place to live.

Janie Odgers, executive director

Kenai Chamber of Commerce

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us