Peninsula Clarion - Sports News

Posted: Friday, February 22, 2008

Alexson, Mohorcich win Tsalteshi races

Pete Alexson and Laura Mohorcich won at the Tsalteshi Race Series on Feb. 12 at Tsalteshi Trails, which are located behind Skyview High School.

Alexson finished the 7.5-kilometer freestyle race in 22 minutes, 37 seconds, to defeat runner-up Kent Peterson by a single second. Mohorcich, the lone women's competitor, finished at 34:51.

Tsalteshi Race Series

Feb. 12 at Tsalteshi Trails

Women's 7.5-kilometer freestyle race

1. Laura Mohorcich, 34 minutes, 51 seconds.

Men's 7.5-kilometer freestyle race

1. Pete Alexson, 22:37; 2. Kent Peterson, 22:38; 3. John Berryman, 26:34; 4. Tom Seggerman, 26:45; 5. John Mohorcich, 28:18; 6. Dave Michael, 31:13.

Area skaters help All Stars to state crown

Area skaters Sean Endsley, Branden Fisher and Zack Sonnichsen helped the Alaska All Stars Bantam A team to the Alaska Bantam A State Championship Tournament title on Sunday in Fairbanks. The All Stars topped the Fairbanks Arctic Lions 5-4 in Sunday's championship game. Sonnichsen had an assist in the contest.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us