Current weather

  • Scattered clouds
  • 54°
    Scattered clouds

Nikiski's Taylor named District 3/3A MVP

Posted: Tuesday, March 16, 2004

Jeremiah Taylor, a senior on the Nikiski High School boys basketball team, was named District 3/3A MVP Saturday at the conclusion of the district tournament hosted by Grace Christian.

Joining Taylor on the all-district team is teammate Miles Jorgensen.

Seward's Breanna Bardarson was named the girls district MVP. Seward's Krista Boulden made the all-district squad, as did Nikiski's Sarah Herrin and Lynzie Ellis.

All-District 3/3A Team

Girls Whitney Conn, Houston; Aimee Villard, ACS; Shayla Moll, Grace; Shuree Millar, Heritage; Lynzie Ellis, Nikiski; Brandi Harvey, Houston; Katelyn Perry, Grace; Krista Boulden, Seward; Sarah Herrin, Nikiski; Breanna Bardarson, Seward, MVP. Coach of the Year Curt Youngblood, Houston.

Boys Lonnie Ridgeway, Heritage Trenton Millar, Heritage; Miles Jorgensen, Nikiski; Colton Conner, Houston; Hunter Hegge, ACS; Gabe Messner, Heritage; Tim Ingalls, Grace; Zac Madren, ACS; Rusty Guitierrez, Heritage; Jeremiah Taylor, Nikiski, MVP. Coach of the Year Brad Lauwers, Heritage.

Trending Content


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback