Al Adams, others elected to NANA board

Posted: Friday, March 17, 2000

ANCHORAGE (AP) -- State Sen. Al Adams is one of four new members of the board of the NANA Regional Corp.

Adams, a Kotzebue Democrat who is retiring from the Senate, was elected as an at-large member of the board. Other new board members are Joe Ballot of Selawik, William B. Sheldon Jr. of Noorvik, and Jeanette Paniyaq Westlake of Kiana.

Reelected to the 23-member board were Eugene Douglas of Shungnak, Henry Horner Sr. of Kobuk, Becky Norton of Kivaline, and Fredrica Schaeffer of Noatak.

The board reelected Don Sheldon as board chairman. Frank Stein was picked as first vice-chairman, Stanley Custer as second vice-chairman, Dood Lincoln as secretary and Miles Cleveland as treasurer.

The NANA Native corporation, based in Kotzebue, has 11,000 shareholders.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us