Mock trial winners set sights on New Orleans

Posted: Sunday, April 20, 2003

In March, we -- Justin Johnson, Pehr Hartvigson, Jennifer McCard, Mark McCartan, Matt Meacham, Ryan Meyers and Haley Smith -- won the State Mock Trial Championship and will advance to the National Mock Trial Competi-tion in New Orleans in May.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors publicly. Thank you to James Fisher, Pat Falkenberg, Wes Roberts, Shirley Gifford, Jane Stein, Richard Oelrich, Rosie Reeder, Judge Cranston, Bob McCard, Bill Holt and Sierra Williams.

We also would like to thank the Soldotna Rotary Club, the SoHi PTSA, The Young Lawyers Association, Soldotna Lion's Club and the city of Soldotna.

We still need to raise $3,774 to pay for the traveling and hotel expenses. We would really appreciate further donations. Checks may be made out to "Soldotna High School Attn: Mock Trial Fund" and mailed to 425 W. Marydale in Soldotna.

Thank you again to all our present and future sponsors,

The Soldotna High School

Mock Trial state champions

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us