Nikiski team cleans up at state meet

Posted: Wednesday, April 24, 2002

Nikiski Drama, Debate and Forensics team state winners include: Breanna Butler, fourth, CX debate and second, extemporaneous; Janine Kuehn, first, readers theater and fourth, LD debate; Aurora Zinck, first, CX debate, fourth, extemporaneous and second, expository; Anthony Cole, third, LD debate; Jenny Miller, fourth, CX debate and fourth, original orationl; Sharon Miller, fourth, CX debate; Tom Lassen, first, CX debate and first, readers theater; Mike Carroll, first, readers theater; Nigel Penhale, first, readers theater; and Ramona Baker, first, expository and fourth, CX debate.

The team also received the first-place trophy for debate, the second-place all-around trophy for drama, debate and forensics and the tournament sportsmanship award.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us