All-conference soccer teams announced

Sports Brief

Posted: Tuesday, May 29, 2007

The all-Northern Lights Conference soccer teams were announced on Saturday at the conclusion of the NLC tournament in Wasilla. The teams follow:


Most valuable player: Jordan Ingalls, Wasilla.

Coach of the year: Jeremy Johnson, Colony.

All-conference team: Nathan Kowalzck, Colony, defense; Bridger Van Ness, Colony, midfield; Adam Headings, Grace, defense; Justin Wisniewski, Kenai Central, goalie; Haakan Bohman, Palmer, defense; Thomas Witthake, Seward, midfield; Zach Walgenbach, Skyview, defense; Christos Asimakopoulos, Soldotna, forward; Kyle Van Ryzin, Soldotna, midfield; Jimmy Sliwa, Wasilla, midfielder; John Pahkala, Wasilla, midfielder; Jeff Champion, Wasilla, defenseman; Aaron Sharrow, Wasilla, midfielder; Jordan Ingalls, Wasilla, forward.


Most valuable player: Claire Siekaniec, Homer.

Coach of the year: Brian Fish, Palmer.

All-conference team: Kara Larson, Colony, forward; Sydney Stoltenberg, Colony, defender; Taylor Brewer, Kenai, midfielder; Casey Coupchiak, Kenai, forward; Megan Przeczewski, Grace, midfielder; Rachel Lucia, Grace, midfielder; Tess Anderson, Palmer, forward; Jessica Wyckoff, Palmer, midfielder; Nicole Van Ryzin, Skyview, midfielder; Lauren Senette, Soldotna, midfielder; Holly Perkins, Soldotna, midfielder; Csesalie Lease, Wasilla, midfielder; Erika Gavenus, Homer, defenseman; Claire Siekaniec, Homer, midfielder.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us