Moose Lodge congratulates scholarship winners

Posted: Monday, June 09, 2003

The Peninsula Moose Lodge No. 1942 continues to support the community through its annual scholarship program to graduating high schools students. This year, as in the past, the Moose Lodge men and Moose Lodge women have selected eight area youth for scholarships.

We would like to congratulate the following young men and women and extend the following scholarships to them.

Here are the 2003 scholarship winners:

Men Rustin Hitchcock, Nikiski Middle-Senior High; Mike Sturm, Skyview High; David Hernandez, Soldotna High; and Christopher Gregg, Kenai Central High.

Women Elizabeth Ann Golia, Nikiski Middle-Senior High; Kylee Elaine Zeyer, Skyview High; Tina Wickstrom, Soldotna High; and Anna Cay Hall, Kenai Central High.

The men's association scholarship is $1,000 each, and the women's association scholarship is $500 each. Marty Foulger is the men's scholarship chair. Pam Dominguez is the women's scholarship chair.

The annual fund-raising activities of the members of the Peninsula Moose Lodge make this annual scholarship event possible.

Marty Foulger

Peninsula Moose Lodge No. 1942

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us