KPICC thanks supporters after successful first year

Posted: Tuesday, June 10, 2003

The month of May started the second year that the Kenai Process Industry Careers Committee (KPICC) has operated as a service organization to those who wish to pursue employment in the various process industries operating on the Kenai Peninsula. In the first year, KPICC has been successful mainly because of the efforts of their members.

We would like to thank the members of the oil-gas-chemical industry, local borough government and local educators on the peninsula who have partnered together for the primary purpose of offering an alternative to the residents of the Kenai Peninsula.

A special thank you to Colleen Ward, Excel; Bill Popp, Kenai Peninsula Borough office; Peter Micciche, ConocoPhillips; Chris Myers, Unocal; Don Zacharias, Agrium; Paul Richards, BP; Fred Esposito, AVTEC; Gary Turner and Krista Timlin, Kenai Peninsula College; Jim Gilbert, Udelhoven; Harry Lockwood and Val Ischi, Peninsula Job Center; Dennis Steffy, MAPTS; Jim Carter, Economic Development District; Bruce Steiner, Tesoro; Lindsey Clarke, ConocoPhillips; and Sammy Crawford and Donna Petersen, Kenai Peninsula Borough School District. These individuals have worked to make us a success by giving of their time, donating equipment to the Workforce Development Program, hosting meetings and serving as speakers and forum sponsors.

We also would like to thank the following individuals for making time in their busy schedules to come down to the peninsula to speak at the first oil-gas forum in April: Mike Irmen, commissioner of Department of Natural Resources; Tom Irwin, director of Division of Oil and Gas; John Goll, Minerals Management Services; and Mark Myers, MMS regional director.

The willingness of these individuals to give to their community and state are the reason for our success in the first year.

Sal Mattero

KPICC chair

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us