At A Glance: Who to Call at City of Soldotna

Posted: Friday, July 26, 2002

Soldotna's early residents depended on each other; today's residents frequently call on city employees when they have a problem. Here's how to reach the folks that keep Soldotna ticking:

City Hall

Phone: 262-9107; fax: 262-1245

Web site: www.ci.soldotna.ak.us

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday except holidays.

Address: 177 N. Birch St.

City manager: Tom Boedeker

E-mail: boedeker@ci.soldotna.ak.us

City clerk: Patricia Burdick

E-mail: pburdick@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Finance officer: Joel Wilkins

E-mail: jwilkins@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Public works: Steve Bonebrake

E-mail: bonebrake@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Planning and Zoning: Anna Johnson

Other City Departments

Soldotna Police Department

Police chief: Shirley Gifford

Phone: 262-4455; fax: 262-4421

E-mail: chief@ci.soldotna.ak.us

For fire or other emergencies, call 9-1-1.

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. seven days a week

Address: 238 Wilson Lane

Soldotna Public Library

Head librarian: Margaret Brewster

E-mail: sldlib5@ptialaska.net

Phone: 262-4227; fax: 262-6856

Hours: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday through Thursday; noon to 6 p.m. Friday; 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Saturday; closed on Sunday

Address: 235 N. Binkley St.

Animal Shelter

Animal control officer: Marianne Clark

Phone: 262-3969

E-mail: soldotna.utility@gci.net

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Mon-day through Friday except holidays.

Address: 205 S. Kobuk St.

Parks and Recreation

Director: Andrew Carmichael

Phone: 262-3150 (recording)

262-3151 (administration)

Fax: 262-3152

E-mail: acsports@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Soldotna Sports Center hours: Noon to 8 p.m. Monday through Friday, except holidays, until the ice is installed; 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. during the ice season, plus prearranged ice times.

Address: 538 Arena Ave.

For questions about camping and parks, call the sports center, 262-3151.

For campground information for Centennial and Swiftwater parks, call 262-5299.

To reserve the picnic pavilion at Soldotna Creek Park, call 262-6249.

Maintenance Shop

Maintenance department manager: Don Deitz (acting)

Phone: 262-4672; fax: 262-2523

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday except holidays.

For questions about street maintenance or the Soldotna airport, call the shop, located on Funny River Road.

Wastewater Treatment Plant

Utility department manager: Rick Wood

Phone: 262-4205; fax: 260-2630

E-mail: rick_wood@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday except holidays

Address: 215 S. Kobuk St.

Call the plant about water or sewer problems.

Elected officials

Mayor David Carey

Phone: 262-7675 (work, school year only), 260-6413 (home)

Fax: 262-1245

E-mail: dcarey@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: 119 Shady Lane, Soldotna, AK 99669

City Council Members:

Jim Stogsdill (Vice mayor)

Phone: 262-5622

E-mail: stogsdill@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: 265 Arlington Court, Soldotna, AK 99669

Joyce Cox

Phone: 262-5996

E-mail: jcox@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: 279 W. Corral, Soldotna, AK 99669

Sharon Moock

Phone: 262-6367

E-mail: smoock@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: 317 Diane Lane, Soldotna, AK 99669

Lisa Parker

E-mail: lparker@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Phone: 262-6656

Mailing address: 292 Arlington Court, Soldotna, AK 99669

Audrey Porter

Phone: 262-7704

E-mail: aporter@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: 344 Columbine St., Soldotna, AK 99669

Jane Stein

Phone: 262-2659

E-mail: jstein@ci.soldotna.ak.us

Mailing address: P.O. Box 2931, Soldotna, AK 99669

The city seeks comments and ideas from citizens.

The Soldotna City Council meets at City Hall on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 7:30 p.m. The public is encouraged to participate.



CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS