Peninsula People

Posted: Monday, July 31, 2000

Students named to deans' lists

Jennifer Awrey was named to the 2000 spring quarter dean's list of the University of Washington, in Seattle.

Erin Kristine Magee has been named to the 2000 spring semester dean's list of the University of Montana, in Missoula.

To qualify for the dean's list, a student must earn a 3.5 grade point average and receive grades of A or B in at least nine credits.

She is the daughter of Jim and Jan Magee, of Kenai.

Pageant winners crowned

Kathryn Lindow, of Kenai, was named the second runner-up in the Alaska National Preteen 2000.


Kathryn Lindow

Colette St. Clair, of Soldotna won Alaska Preteen hospitality, top 7 talent and first runner-up in Just Say No.

Sharon Lindow, of Kenai, won Top Seven in Talent and Program participation.

The girls are selected on the basis of academics and achievements, interview, personality, poise and appearance with optional talent, photo, essay and speech, costume and sports wear competitions in the Alaska National Preteen 2000 at the Wendy Williamson Auditorium, in Anchorage, June 24.

Area teen recognized

The state program for America's National Teen-ager awarded more than $100,000 in scholarships and prizes.


Heidi Lassen

Heidi Lassen, of Nikiski, was crowned senior division

"Alaska National Teen-ager" and a first runner-up in the talent competition.

She will travel to Opryland USA for the national competition on Aug. 7.

In the junior division, Miranda Zindel, of Kenai, was first runner-up in the "Alaska National Jr. Teenager.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us