Sports Briefs

Posted: Wednesday, August 03, 2005

The All-Alaska Baseball League team, as compiled by the Mat-Su Frontiersman newspaper and the Anchorage Bucs, was announced Wednesday. Peninsula Oilers pitcher Ty Davis made the roster as did Nick Kliebert, who was voted on as a utility player.

Reporters from the Fairbanks Daily News-Miner, the Peninsula Clarion and the Frontiersman, as well as the league's general managers, voted for the team.

2005 All-ABL selections

Catcher — Matt McBride, Miners; First base — Matt Bransfield, Miners; Second base — Nick Haley, Miners; Third base — Josh Donaldson, AIA; Shortstop — Matt Vogel, Panners; Outfield — Mike Taylor, Miners; Outfield — Jimmy Van Ostrand, Pilots; Outfield — Quinn Stewart, Panners; Pitcher — Garrett Hill, Panners; Pitcher — Ty Davis, Oilers; Pitcher — Alex Trafton, Miners; Pitcher — Josh McLaughlin, Miners; Pitcher — Sung Wei-Tseng, Bucs; Utility player — Nick Kleibert, Oilers; Designated hitter — Jerin Harper, Bucs.

Coach of the Year — Ed Cheff, Panners.

Player of the Year — Matt Vogel, Panners.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us