School board members

Posted: Friday, August 11, 2000

Seven people, elected at large by Kenai Peninsula residents, serve on the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District Board of Education. School board members serve three-year terms.

The school board generally meets at 7:30 p.m. twice a month on the first and third Mondays of the month, excepting holidays. Most meetings are in the assembly chambers of the Borough Building on Binkley Street in Soldotna.

Four times a year, the board travels and holds two meetings each in Homer and Seward.

All regular school board meetings and work sessions are open to the public.

Two seats on the school board will be on the ballot in the October borough election.

The current members of the school board are:

President Deborah Germano

P.O. Box 1511

Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-2538

dgermano@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Vice President Debra Mullins

53630 Redoubt Dr.

Kenai, AK 99611

(907) 776-5250

dmullins@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Clerk Susan Larned

HC 2, Box 708

Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-6389

slarned@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Treasurer Lorraine "Sam-my" Crawford

36615 Chinulna Dr.

Kenai, AK 99611

(907) 283-9271

scrawford@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Nels Anderson, M.D.

303 Diane Lane

Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-3280

nanderson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Mari-Anne Gross

57485 Clover Ave.

Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-7330

magross@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Mike Chenault

P.O. Box 8154

Nikiski AK 99635

(907) 776-8686

chenault@kpbsd.k12.ak.us



CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS