AWG Host Society appreciates support of business, volunteers

Posted: Friday, August 13, 2004

On behalf of the board of directors and staff of the Kenai Peninsula 2006 Arctic Winter Games Host Society, I want to thank the merchants and volunteers of the Kenai Peninsula for their contribution to our presence in the Kenai Fourth of July and Soldotna Progress Days parades. We are fortunate to live in a community where the support for the 2006 Arctic Winter Games is overwhelming. We are particularly grateful because we know of the many demands on you, especially this time of the year (fishing, soccer, camping ...).

The following businesses graciously donated items to our float and volunteers: Spenard Builders Supply, R&K Industrial Inc., McDonald's, Dairy Queen, Soldotna Sports Center, Kenai Municipal Airport Operations Center, Airgas and Michael Revis.

The following volunteers enthusiastically donated their time to participate in the parades on behalf of the Kenai Peninsula 2006 Arctic Winter Games: Brian Heath, Kaili Sholin, Sierra Aguilar, Shelby Toombs, Danny Popp, Bill Popp, Nicole Popp, Tre Pollard, Cassie Sheridan, Amber Chapman, Alice Han, Richard Han, Zachary Moore, Kate Steinbeck, Alley Steinbeck, Ben Gilman, Jake Gilman, Rebecca Gilman, Brittney Gilman, Jillian Randall, Eric Johnson, Molly Graves, Mariah Luze, MacKenzie Senn, Emily Culhane Erica Byerly, Shelby Dykstra, Tessa Tovoli, Chelsea Springer, Jessie Duke, Kaitlyn Duke, Olivia Tice, Jelly Nolden, Alex Springer, Kristina Taylor, Rebecca Satathite and Ryan Sholin.

The AWG 2006 Host Society couldn't have done it without all of you.

Special thanks to Loren Smith, Terri Nettles, Chris Hayes, Colleen Canady, Andrew Carmichael and Dustin Moore for their patience and "expertise" building the float. You went far beyond what I had hoped for, and I am grateful.

Thank you again to everyone for your support of the 2006 Kenai Peninsula Arctic Winter Games.

Kathy Moore, Volunteer manager, 2006 Kenai Peninsula AWG

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us