Current weather

  • Scattered clouds
  • 54°
    Scattered clouds

Getting started:

Posted: Sunday, August 13, 2006

The following is a listing of Kenai Peninsula Borough district schools, contact numbers and registration times, as listed on the district’s Web site.

Some schools already have held registration.

Parents and guardians need to call their school to make an appointment.

Aurora Borealis Charter School

Kindergarten-eighth grade

Hours: 8 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.

Contact information:

Administrator Larry Nauta

lnauta@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Anita LeDoux, secretary

aledoux@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

705 Frontage Road, Suite A

Kenai, AK 99611

283-0292 (phone)

283-0293 (fax)

Connections

Kindergarten-12th grade

Office hours:

8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Registration:

Open enrollment — April through October

Graduation date: 1 p.m. May 24, place to be announced

Contact information:

Principal-teacher Lee Young

lyoung@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Admin. Secretary Kay Harris

kharris@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Admin. Secretary Julie Nichols

jnichols@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

152 E. Park Ave.

Soldotna, AK 99669

714-8880

Cooper Landing Elementary School

Kindergarten-eighth grade

Hours: 9 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

Registration: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday

Contact information:

Principal Christine Ermold

cermold@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Barb Atkinson

batkinson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

P.O. Box 990

Cooper Landing, AK 99572

595-1244

Hope School

Kindergarten-12th grade

Hours: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Registration: Call the school to make an appointment

Graduation date: Information not available.

Contact information:

Principal Ken Halverson

khalverson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary April Skaaren

askaaren@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

P.O. Box 47

Hope, AK 99605

782-3202

Kaleidoscope School of Arts and Sciences

Kindergarten-fourth grade

Hours: 9 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Registration: Call the school

Contact information:

Principal Mick Wykis

mwykis@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Linda Hibberd

Linda_Hibberd@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

549 N. Forest Drive

Kenai, AK 99611

283-0804

Kalifornsky Beach

Elementary

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 7:55 a.m. to

2:25 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Melissa Stavola

mstavola@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Debbie Tressler

dtressler@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

1049 Poppy Lane

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-1463

Kenai Alternative High School

Hours: 8 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

Registration: Admission to Kenai Alternative is based on recommendations and an application and interview process.

Graduation date: May 23

Contact information:

Principal Gregg Wilbanks

gwilbanks@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Phyllis Halstead

phalstead@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

705 Frontage Rd., Suite C

Kenai, AK 99611

283-7844

Kenai Central High School

Ninth-12th grade

Hours: 7:45 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

Registration: 8 a.m. to noon and 1 to 3 p.m. Monday and Tuesday

Graduation date: May 23

Contact information:

Principal Alan Fields

afields@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Asst. Principal Loren Reese

lreese@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Connie Jung

cjung@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

9583 Kenai Spur Hwy.

Kenai, AK 99611

283-7524

Kenai Middle School

Sixth-eighth grade

Hours: 7:50 a.m. to 2:25 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Paul Sorenson

psorenson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Asst. Principal Vaughn Dosko

vdosko@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Cindy Fusaro

cfusaro@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

201 Tinker Lane

Kenai, AK 99611

283-4896

Moose Pass Elementary School

Kindergarten-eighth grade

Hours: 8:45 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

Registration: Call for an appointment

Contact information:

Principal Steve Pautz

spautz@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Melanie Schilling

mschilling@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

P.O. Box 46

Moose Pass, AK 99631

288-3183

Mountain View Elementary School

Third-fifth grade

Hours: 8:45 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Jim Dawson

jdawson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Kim Harding

kharding@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

315 Swires Rd.

Kenai, AK 99611

283-6148

Nikiski Middle-Senior High School

Seventh-12th grade

Hours: 7:45 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

Registration: 8:30 a.m. to noon Monday for new students; and from 8:30 a.m. to noon and from 1 to 3 p.m. Thursday and Friday for schedule changes

Graduation: May 24

Contact information:

Principal John O’Brian

jobrian@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Assistant Principal Dan Carstens

dcarstens@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Margie Warner

mwarner@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

P.O. Box 7112

Nikiski, AK 99635

776-3456

Nikiski-North Star

Elementary School

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Lori Manion

lmanion@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Kellie Steiner-Kelso

kkelso@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

P.O. Box 8629

Nikiski, AK 99635

776-5575

Ninilchik School

Kindergarten-12th grade

Hours: 8:45 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.

Registration: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday

Graduation: May 23

Contact information:

Principal Terry Martin

tmartin@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Patricia Tilbury

P.O. Box 39010

Ninilchik, AK 99639

567-3301

Redoubt Elementary School

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 8:45 a.m. to 3:18 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal John Pothast

jpothast@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Elena Horton

ehorton@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

486 W. Redoubt

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-9006

Sears Elementary School

Kindergarten-second grade

Hours: 9 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Registration: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Monday and Tuesday

Contact information:

Principal John Cook

jcooks@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Kimb Remsen

kremsen@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

549 N. Forest Drive

Kenai, AK 99611

283-4826

Skyview High School

Ninth-12th grade

Hours: 7:50 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Registration: Sophomores, 8 to 11 a.m.; freshmen, 12:30 to 3 p.m.; and open registration from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Monday

Graduation: May 24

Contact information:

Principal Randy Neill

rneill@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Assistant Principal Bob Ermold

bermold@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Carol Kier

ckier@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

46188 Sterling Hwy.

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-7675

Soldotna Elementary School

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 8:40 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Carolyn Cannava

ccannava@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Michelle Gabriel

mgabriel@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

162 Park Ave.

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-4919

Soldotna High School

Ninth-12th grade

Hours: 7:50 a.m. to 2:25 p.m.

Graduation: May 23

Contact information:

Principal Todd Syverson

tsyverson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Assistant Principal Al Howard

howarda@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Stephanie Bohrnsen

sbohrnsen@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

425 W. Marydale

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-7411

Soldotna Middle School

Seventh-eighth grade

Hours: 7:45 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

Registration: New students noon to 3 p.m. Monday

Contact information:

Principal Sharon Moock

smoock@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Assistant Principal Ben Eveland

beveland@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Sylvia Burford

sburford@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary-receptionist Leanne Abendroth

labendroth@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

426 W. Redoubt

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-4344

Soldotna Montessori Charter School

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 8:55 a.m. to 3:10 p.m.

Registration: Admission is open districtwide, space is limited, and enrollment is based on a lottery held in the spring.

Contact information:

Principal Mo Sanders

msanders@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Lisa Dehlbom

ldehlbom@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

162 Park Ave.

Soldotna, AK 99669

260-9221

Sterling Elementary School

Kindergarten-sixth grade

Hours: 8:55 a.m. to 3:35 p.m.

Contact information:

Principal Christine Ermold

cermold@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Krissy Mahan

imahan@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Drawer 89

Sterling, AK 99672

262-4944

Tustumena Elementary School

Hours: Call for times

Contact information:

Principal Ken Halverson

khalverson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Secretary Pauline Mills

pmills@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Drawer 177

Kasilof, AK 99610

262-4844

The school contact list was compiled from information provided on the Kenai Peninsula Borough School District Web site at www.kpbsd.k12.ak.us.



CONTACT US

  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS