Current weather

  • Scattered clouds
  • 54°
    Scattered clouds

Meet your school board

Posted: Sunday, August 15, 2004

The Kenai Peninsula Borough School District Board of Education was revamped last fall after borough voters opted for a representation-by-district system. The change increased board representation from seven to nine members, who are up for reelection on a rotating schedule. Seats up for election this October include District 1 Kalifornsky; District 6 Seward; District 9 South Peninsula. Candidates for the seats must file to run by noon Aug. 16, and the borough election will be held Oct. 5. In the meantime, board members are as follows:

District 1 Kalifornsky

Sammy Crawford

Vice President

36615 Chinulna Drive

Kenai, AK 99611

283-9271

scrawford@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2004

District 2 Kenai

Margaret Gilman

Treasurer

216 Susianna St.

Kenai, AK 99611

283-0860

mgilman@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2006

District 3 Nikiski

Debra Mullins

53630 Redoubt Drive

Kenai, AK 99611

776-5250

dmullins@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2005

District 4 Soldotna

Nels Anderson

Clerk

303 Diane Lane

Soldotna, AK 99669

262-3280

nanderson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2005

District 5 Sterling-Funny River

Marty Anderson

P.O. Box 1388

Sterling, AK 99672

260-7500

manderson@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2006

District 6 Seward

Sandra Wassilie

P.O. Box 1576

Seward, AK 99664

224-3950

swassilie@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2004

District 7 Kasilof

Debbie (Holle) Brown

P.O. Box 592

Kasilof, AK 99610

262-4551

dhollebrown@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2005

District 8 Homer

Deborah Germano

President

Box 1511

Homer, AK 99603

235-2538

dgermano@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2006

District 9

South Peninsula

Sunni Hilts

P.O. Box 144

Seldovia, AK 99663

234-7692

ehilts@kpbsd.k12.ak.us

Term expires 2004



CONTACT US

  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

MORRIS ALASKA NEWS