Wasilla girls, boys runners win invite

Posted: Sunday, August 22, 2010

The Wasilla girls and boys swept the Frank Dieckgraeff Invitational on Friday in Seward.

The Warriors won the girls division with 33 points, while Kenai was second with 72 points, Seward was third with 94 points, Colony was fourth with 104 points and Bethel was fifth with 150 points. In the boys division, the Warriors won with 24 points. Seward was second with 65 points, Kenai was third with 87 points, Colony was fourth with 100 points, Bethel was fifth with 146 points and Kotzebue was sixth with 213 points.

Wasilla's Jenna Ford won the girls race, while Kenai Central's Bailey Beeson was second and Soldotna's Bree Mucha was third. The rest of the top 10 was Colony's Audrey Michaelson in fourth, Wasilla's Morgan Dampier in fifth, Soldotna's Melanie Smith in sixth, Wasilla's Mandi Ringgenberg in seventh, Kenai's Taylor Ostrander in eighth, Wasilla's Mariah Burroughs in ninth and Soldotna's Maranda Merkes in 10th.

The boys race was won by Wasilla's Noah Ripley, while Seward's Austin Gillespie was second and Wasilla's Simon Fisher was third. Others in the top 10 were Seward's Miles Knotek in fourth, Wasilla's Joshua Pahkala in fifth, Colony's Tanner Enloe in sixth, Wasilla's Keith Thompson in seventh, Wasilla's Michael Johnston in eighth, Nikiski's Sebastian Strickland in ninth and Seward's Brett Chase in 10th.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us