WRCC appreciates supporters of 17th annual Run for Women

Posted: Thursday, August 26, 2004

The Kenai-Soldotna Women's Resource and Crisis Center would like to publicly thank the community for its support of the 17th annual Kenai Peninsula Run for Women.

Congratulations to all of the age-group winners and the overall winners. Congratulations also to the participant who raised the most in pledges: Anastasia Monyahan.

Thank you to our Run sponsors: Gold level Agrium, Anchorage Daily News, AT&T Alascom, BP, Channel 2-KTUU, The Fitness Place, Hawaiian Vacations, Healthy Changes, Kenai Vision Center, Nancy Mitchell of State Farm Insurance, Taco Bell of Alaska and Tesoro; silver level Alaska Airlines, Alaska Railroad Corporation, Arby's, Peak Oilfield, Peninsula Clarion, Peninsula Ear, Nose and Throat Clinic, Unocal and Wells Fargo Bank; bronze level North Country Fair, Peak, Phillips Cruises and Tours, Princess Tours, Totem Ocean Trailer Express, GCI, Soldotna Lions Club and Spenard Builders Supply; donors ACS, Alaska Best Water, Alaska Rivers Company, Alaskan Fishing Adventures, Bardaarson Studio, Birch Tree Gallery, city of Kenai, city of Soldotna, Class Act Hair and Nails, Country Foods, Creative Memory Scrapbooking, Greg Daniels Photography, Rita Drayheim, Frames and Things, Future Faces, The Hotel Group Fairfield Inn and Suites, Ididaride Sled Dog Tours, Jerry V. Horn Memorial Post No. 10046, Kenai Fjords Tours, Kenai Fire Department, Kenai Golf Course, Kenai Police Department, Kenaitze Indian Tribe, Lynden Transport, Malfunction Junction, Magic Massage, Music Box, Old Grey Mare Antiques and Gifts, Prince William Sound Cruises and Tours, Roy Mullin Photography, Skyview High School, Soldotna Professional Pharmacy, Tsalteshi Trails Organization and Walters and Associates Insurance.

No event such as this one can be accomplished without our valued volunteers. We would like to thank the following for your continued volunteer support: Chris Arbelovsky, Malena Babcock, Linda Barclay, Chris Bessette, Mark Blanning, David Boyle, Fleur Boyle, Owen Boyle, Jonathan Bridges, Will Browning, Robert Burns, Dennis Chapman, Jordon Chilson, Jeremiah Ferguson, Harold Flood, Tony Folkes, George Ford, Joe Freel, Dick Hahn, Joe Harris, June Harris, Lance Hunt, Pat Johnson, Jack Keck, Jess LaChapelle, Carol Laskey, Anita LeDoux, Charlotte Legg, Greg Leifer, Dorothy Lenzt, Whittiany Lipps, Krissy Mahan, Tom Martin, Dea McClure, Lisa McDonald, Callen McKenzie, Joann Merchant, Chuck Meyers, Michael Meyers, Sadie Moore, Mindee Morning, Daniel Peace, Ben Phillips, Suzanne Phillips, Shelly Price, Leon Quesnel, Zack Reser, Malcolm Rooper, Jefferey Root, Marie Rozak, Mike Rozak, Cynthia Rusie, Eric Sayne, Brad Schuh, Hal Smalley, Pete Sprague, Tim Stalvig, Patti Szczesny, Dody Tachick, Chris Targonsky, Jerry Terp, David Thomas, Paul Turner, Carmen Walker, Pat Walton, Nick Whitaker, Chuck Williams, Cody Williams and Wayne Wilson.

Cheri Smith

Executive director

Women's Resource and Crisis Center

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us