Sports Briefs

Posted: Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Season circle track winners announced

The season winners for the Kenai Peninsula Racing Lions - Circle Track Division have been announced.

Cameron McGahan won the sprint car division with 714 points, while Pete Ischi was second with 452 points. Jackie McGahan was third with 391 points, while Randy Barnes was fourth with 34 points.

Frank Soares took the late models title with 933 points, while Mike Young was second with 621 points and Jay Irving was third with 567 points. That trio was followed by Joey Essex with 419 points and Robert Watkins with 44 points.

Charley Michel tallied 876 points to defeat Debbie Yancy for the B Stock title by 65 points. The two were followed by Robert Watkins with 539 points, Joey Essex with 365 points, Richard McGahan with 256 points, Don Akers with 240 points, Ken Carlock with 128 points and Jeff Singer with 65 points.

The runaway A Stock champion was Brian Vukasin, who scored 1,005 points. Those chasing Vukasin were Mitchell Soares with 434 points, Jeremy Hart with 357 points, Rex Savely with 341 points, Robert Thomas with 261 points, Jeff Bettis with 166 points, John Clemons with 100 points and TJ Soares with 98 points.

Tier II hockey begins Oct. 1

Tier II adult coed hockey begins Oct. 1. This is a fun league with no checking or slap shots. Contact Daryl at 283-9518.

Those looking to play in Tier I should contact Jason at 260-4740.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us