All-Great Land Conference Selections

Posted: Wednesday, October 04, 2000

Offensive Player of the Year -- David Holloway, Nikiski

Utility Player of the Year -- Darian Draper, Seward

Lineman of the Year -- Gabe Lavigueur, Nikiski

Defensive Player of the Year -- Travis Webb, Houston

Coach of the Year -- Scott Anderson, Nikiski

First Team


Seth Tauriainen Nikiski Tackle

Chris Overhuls Nikiski Tackle

Gabe Lavigueur Nikiski Guard

Scott Lee Houston Guard

Jacob Chapel Houston Center

Joe Foster Houston Tight End

Travis Webb Houston Fullback

Kyle Alexander Nikiski Running Back

Josh Winters Nikiski Running Back

Jeff Nagel Houston Running Back

David Holloway Nikiski Wide Receiver

Matt Mangini Sitka Wide Receiver

Chuck Seater Nikiski Kicker

Josh Reilly Nikiski Quarterback

Matt Mangini Sitka Return Specialist


David Holloway Nikiski Defensive Back

Peter Clemens Houston Defensive Back

Jason Gerke Nikiski Defensive Back

Steven Calderwood Nikiski Punter

Kyle Alexander Nikiski Outside Linebacker

Thor Hartwig Sitka Outside Linebacker

Jacob Chapel Houston Interior Lineman

Mike Loucks Sitka Interior Lineman

Gabe Lavigueur Nikiski Interior Lineman

Josh Reilly Nikiski Inside Linebacker

Travis Webb Houston Inside Linebacker

Second Team

Offense -- Charles Backus, Sitka, Center; Corbin Stirling, Seward, Guard, Ben Clock, Seward, Guard; Chris Roofe, Nikiski, Tight End; Ryan Crumpacker, Nikiski, Fullback; Josh Stevens, Sitka, Running Back; Zack Rininger, Seward, Running Back; Shaun Haragan, Houston, Wide Receiver, Todd Alden, Anchorage Christian Schools, Wide Receiver; Travis Bradshaw, Sitka, Quarterback; Jeff Nagel, Houston, Return Specialist. Defense -- Devin Loomis, Seward, Punter; Scott Lee, Houston, Defensive End/Outside Linebacker; Jonah Swiderski, Seward, Defensive End/Outside Linebacker; Russell Shurtleff, Houston, Interior Lineman; Seth Tauriainen, Nikiski, Interior Lineman; Carl Gillespie, Houston, Interior Lineman; Darian Draper, Seward, Inside Linebacker; John Forchemer, Sitka, Inside Linebacker; Neil Fucci, Nikiski, Inside Linebacker.

Honorable Mention

Offense -- Richard Stratford, Anchorage Christian Schools, Quarterback; Peter Clemens, Houston, Quarterback; Kyle Alexander, Nikiski, Return Specialist; Darian Draper, Seward, Return Specialist. Defense -- Zach Hall, Nikiski, Defensive End/Outside Linebacker; Joe Foster, Houston, Defensive End/Outside Linebacker; Jared Van Dreische, Seward, Interior Lineman; Nigel Penhale, Nikiski, Interior Lineman; Dan Stockel, Sitka, Inside Linebacker; James McCarty, Anchorage Christian Schools, Inside Linebacker; Brad Scott, Anchorage Christian Schools, Inside Linebacker.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us