4-H district winners recognized

Posted: Monday, October 25, 2004

The following 4-H members recently were recognized for their efforts for the past year. The 4-H district area encompasses Kenai, Soldotna, Sterling, Ninilchik, Homer, Seward, Hope and Nikiski.

Tatiana Butler Alpaca

Kade Foust Archery

Megan Hansen Art

Tera Schnabl Beef, junior market livestock

Morgan Fowler, Kelsea Fowler and Leslie Meyer Camping and hiking

Caleb Daniels Community service

Abigail Daniels Craft

Jesse Bowlin and Kara Bethune Dog

Misty Knox Foods

Katie Rae Goat, junior market livestock

Kayleen Hansen, Megan Hansen, Sarah Cobb, Maya Johnson, Jesse Bowlin, Kara Bethune, Tinei Schwenke, Abigail Daniels Horse

Valerie Mackie,Tyler Bethune, Jessee Bowlin, Kade Foust and Kara Bethune Sheep

Valerie Mackie, Jesse Bowlin, Kara Bethune and Abigail Daniels Leadership

Kayleen Hansen, Megan Hansen and Walker Boyle Music

Tatiana Butler Poultry

Caleb Daniels Public speaking

Jacit Conright Rabbit, junior market livestock

Walker Boyle Space

Freya Chay, Kelsea Fowler, Maya Johnson, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, Abigail Daniels, Maya Chay, Jesse Chumley, Walker Boyle and Tatiana Butler Swine, junior market livestock

Tatiana Butler Theater

Valerie Mackie and Abigail Daniels Senior Outstanding 4-H'er of the year

Maya Chay Junior Outstanding 4-H'er of the year

Kara Bethune Senior achievement award

Freya Chay Junior achievement award

Kade Foust Junior achievement award

Lindsay Schnabl October 4-H'er of the month

Kendra Moerlein, Katie Rae and Jessie Bowlin Special senior awards

Morgan Fowler, Megan Hansen, Maya Johnson, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier and Rachel Mackie Special junior awards

Aurora Lambert, Tyler Bethune, Michael Moerlein, Tera Schnabl and Tatiana Butler Senior honorable mention

Kendra Ashwell, Caleb Daniels, Walker Boyle, DeAnne Martin, Kelsea Fowler, Susan Cobb, Kayleen Hansen and Jasen Ramirez Junior honorable mention

Caleb Daniels Integrity award

Jonathan Loveall Carper award for the most 4-H building exhibits

Valerie Mackie Grand overall champion, quilt award

Megan Hansen Reserve overall champion, quilt award

Tatiana Butler and Kade Foust Kenai Peninsula Farm Bureau award for most agricultural exhibits

Natalie Kurzendoerfer, Tatiana Butler and Walker Boyle Community service award

Mattie Cobb, Logan Boyle, Jessica Ramirez and Kassidy Foust Cloverbuds with records

Abigail Daniels, Joanna Daniels, Mattie Cobb, Sarah Cobb, Esther Knox, Misty Knox and Timmany Anderson Charter members, fashion review

Trailblazers Fairground work award

Herdsmanship awards Kara Bethune, horse; Kendra Moerlein, steer; Mike Moerlein, hog; Jessie Bowlin, sheep; Freya Chay, rabbit; and Annaleah Ernst, poultry

Livestock Champion Showmanship, traveling trophies: Kara Bethune, master showman; Aurora Lambert, horse showman; Stephanie Lambe, beef showman; Annaliese Belmond, swine showman; Kara Bethune, sheep showman; Tatiana Butler, small stock showman; and Johnnie Dexheimer, goat showman

State public presentations contest: Freya Chay and Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, grand champion team demonstration; Tatiana Butler, grand champion senior speech; Kara Bethune, reserve champion senior speech; Caleb Daniels, grand champion intermediate demonstration; Misty Knox, reserve champion intermediate demonstration; Walker Boyle, honorable mention intermediate illustrated talk; Joanna Daniels, grand champion junior demonstration; Kade Foust, honorable mention junior illustrated talk; Esther Knox, honorable mention junior demonstration; and Abigail Daniels, reserve champion power point.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us