4-H shines

Posted: Monday, October 29, 2007


  Submitted photo

Submitted photo

On Oct. 20, the annual 4-H awards program took place at the Ninilchik Fairgrounds. Winners of the 4-Her of the Year awards are: Senior, Sarah Cobb of Ninilchik; intermediate, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier of Soldotna and Kade Foust of Sterling; junior, Vienna Schmitter-Schrier of Soldotna; runner-up, Kassidy Foust of Sterling; and honorable mentions, Abi Daniels, Aurora Lambert, Caleb Daniels, Maya Johnson, Maya Chay, Garrity Fabich, D.Anne Martin, Freya Chay, Joanna Daniels, Mattie Cobb, Jenna Fabich and Kody Knox. 4-Her of the month for November is Kassidy Foust and December is Nathan Carrico. District medal winners shown above are: back row, from left, Megan Hansen, Kayleen Hansen, Mattie Cobb, Mary Hauptman, Maya Chay, Veinna Schmitter-Schrier, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, Maya Johnson, Christian Carrico, D.Anne Martin, Sarah Cobb, Carla Pherson and Joanna Daniels; and front row, Kassidy Foust, Cody Warfield, Cassy Dobson, Mariesha Derkevorkian, Taylor Calderwood, Logan Boyle, Kody Knox, Misty Knox, Hannah Kelson, Esther Knox, Jenna Hansen, Kade Foust and Caleb Daniels. Winners not pictured include Timaney Anderson, Josiah Martin, Tera Schnabl, Courtney Lewis, Michael Lewis, Daniels Lewis, Carol Clonan, Katie Clonan, Lauren Countryman, Aurora Lambert, Vicki Glick, Heather Schade, Ben Miller and Abi Daniels. For more information on 4-H, call the University of Alaska Fairbanks Cooperative Extension Office on Kalifornsky Beach Road at 262-5824.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us