4-H members earn annual awards

Posted: Monday, November 03, 2003

The following is a list of 2003 Kenai Peninsula 4-H winners:

Outstanding 4-H'er of the Year: Joseph Ramirez, junior and Abigail Daniels, senior.

Best 4-H record: Kade Foust, junior and Valerie Mackie, senior.

Achievement awards: Katie Moerlein, Stephanie Lambe, Kaitlin Vadla, Elisabeth Habermann and Tatiana Butler.

"I Dare You" awards: Kaitlin Vadla, Elisabeth Habermann, Darrel Foister and Tatiana Butler.

Special senior awards: Aurora Lambert and Kara Bethune.

Senior honorable mention: Tinei Schwenke, Jessica Bowlin and Kay Lytle.

Special junior awards: Caleb Daniels, Walker Boyle and Came-ron Foister.

Junior honorable mention: Denali Pearson, Maya Chay, Tyler Beth-une, Megan Hansen, Tera Schnabl and Michael Moerlein.

Carper award (for most 4-H building exhibits): Tatiana Butler.

Quilt awards: Elisabeth Haber-mann, grand overall champion; Valerie Mackie, reserve overall champion; and Megan Hansen, champion division

Kenai Peninsula Farm Bureau award: Tatiana Butler.

Hardluck award: Kendra Moer-lein.

Outstanding first-year 4-H'ers: Kade Foust, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, Zachary Truesdell, Kelsea Fowler, Katrina Truesdell and Morgen Fowler.

Good humor award: Jason Ramirez.

Cloverbuds with records: Kassidy Foust, Megan Stahlhut, Sam Stahlhut, Nicholas Truesdell, Dalton Pearson and Scott Habermann

Livestock champion showmanship traveling trophies: Elisabeth Habermann, master showman; Kaitlin Vadla, horse showman; Stephanie Lambe, beef showman; Katie Moerlein, swine showman; Elisabeth Habermann, sheep showman; Tatiana Butler, small stock showman; and Angeleah Wood, goat showman.

First 4-H'er to sign up for 2003-04 year: Esther Hamilton

Herdsmanship awards: Benjamin Ikerd, goats; Maria Dempster, beef; Maya Chay, small stock; Kay Lytle, sheep; Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, swine; and Jessica Bowlin, horse.

Rate of gain: Cameron Foister, goat; Stephanie Lambe, steer; Katie Moerlein, swine; and Clay Demp-ster, lamb.

District medal winners: Tatiana Butler, alpacas; Tatiana Butler and Walker Boyle, citizenship-literacy; Tera Schnabl and Stephanie Lambe, beef; Kara Bethune and Jessie Bowlin, dogs; Abigail Daniels and Zachary Truesdell, food; Cameron Foister and Angeleah Wood, goats; Kaitlin Vadla, Elisabeth Haber-mann, Abigail Daniels, Kara Beth-une, Jessie Bowlin, Kayleen Han-sen, Aurora Lambert, Tinei Schwenke and Megan Hansen, horses; Joseph Ramirez, fine arts; Kaitlin Vadla, Elisabeth Haber-mann, Abigail Daniels, Kara Beth-une, Jessie Bowlin, Katie Moerlein, DJ Foister and Stephanie Lambe, leadership; Joseph Ramirez, pheasants; Elisabeth Habermann, Valerie Mackie, Kara Bethune, Kade Foust and Tyler Bethune, sheep; Esther Hamilton and Tyler Bethune, small animals; Walker Boyle, space; and Megan Duwe, Katie Moerlein, Noelle Schmitter-Schrier, Caleb Daniels and Maya Chay, swine.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us