Current weather

  • Scattered clouds
  • 54°
    Scattered clouds

4-H participants guests of honor at ceremony

Posted: Monday, November 05, 2001

The following 4-H participants and leaders received awards and even money at the annual 4-H achievement and recognition awards ceremony held Oct. 28 at the Kenai Merit Inn.

Outstanding 4-H participant of the year: Katie Schollenberg.

Junior outstanding 4-H participant of the year: Tatiana Butler.

Achievement awards: Morgan Hoxie, Chelsea Luttrell, Elisabeth Habermann

Junior achievement award: Maya Johnson

"I Dare You" award: Matthew Habermann

State demonstration ribbons: Tyler Bethune, Walker Boyle, Kara Bethune, Tatiana Butler, Jennifer Poindexter

Most agricultural exhibits at the fair: Morgan Hoxie, Elisabeth Habermann

Carper award: Tatiana Butler

Morse family savings bonds: Tatiana Butler, Katie Schollenberg, Aurora Lambert, Maya Johnson, Stephanie Lambe, Sondra Mize

Project medals: Kara Bethune, Valerie Mackie, Stephanie Lambe, Tatiana Butler, Nicole Osmar, Elisabeth Habermann, Morgan Hoxie, Maya Johnson, Tinei Schwenke, Katie Schollenberg, Chaunce Hoxie, Chelsea Luttrell

Herdmanship winners: Katie Jean Rae, Tatiana Butler, David Osmar, Daniel Osmar, Stephanie Lambe, Sondra Mize, Kara Bethune, Tinei Schwenke


  • 150 Trading Bay Rd, Kenai, AK 99611
  • Switchboard: 907-283-7551
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-283-3584
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Business Fax: 907-283-3299
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-335-1257
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback