Many contribute to success of 87th Grand Igloo Convention

Posted: Friday, December 05, 2003

The Pioneers of Alaska Igloo 33 and Auxiliary 16 of Kenai, and Igloo 32 and Auxiliary 14 of Homer want to thank the following for making the Grand Igloo Convention a great success. Without help from all mentioned we would not have been able to take home so many wonderful memories.

Many thanks to former Gov. Jay Hammond, Commissioner Joel Gilbertson, Soldotna Mayor Dave Carey, Kenai Peninsula Borough Mayor Dale Bagley, Kenai Mayor John Williams, Carol Ford and the Kenai Performers and Lt. Governor Loren Leman.

Contributing area businesses and individuals include Tim Wisniewski, Charlotte's, Bull Don and the Moose Nuggets, Wells Fargo, Arby's, State Farm Insurance Kristie Leaf, Homer Electric Association, Enstar, Nikiski Pool, Big John's Tesoro, Jersey Subs, Malfunction Junction, Donna's Gifts, River City Books, The Incense Burner, Spenard Builders Supply, First National Bank of Alaska Kenai, First National Bank of Alaska Soldotna, Gallery 25, Alaska Gift and Gallery, Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co., Alaska Serigraphics, Dave Unruh, Pepsi-Cola, Anchor River Inn, Kenai Visitors and Cultural Center, Soldotna Visitors Center, Ron Malston, Ray and Linda Williams and Mike Huhndorf.

Thanks also to the Pioneers who gave so much of their time: Nadine Gabbett, Del Schmidt, Melody Douglas, Jim Herrick, Ann Berg, Patty Herrick, James and Joy Carew, Marie Walker, Joyce and Seth Rawson, Al Clayton Jr., Curt Morris, Susan Church, Linda Seeman, Vision Money, Don Burt, Lorraine Haas, Tepa Rogers, Dorothy Lentz, Inex Clindenen, Karen Hinkle, Audrey Porter, Jayne Porter and the Grand Igloo President for 2003 Larry Bivins.

John "Ozzie" Osborn, 87th Grand Igloo Convention chair

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us