Alaska Licensees, With Low Power Radio

Posted: Thursday, December 28, 2000

WASHINGTON (AP) -- Here is the list of Alaska applicants awarded licenses by the Federal Communications Commission for new low-power, noncommercial FM radio stations.

--Sitka tribe of Alaska;

--Gastineau Broadcasting Corp., Juneau;

--Tikigaq School, North Slope Borough School District;

--Hyder Community Association, Inc.;

--Delta/Greely School District, Delta Junction;

--Duct Tape Radio & Humanities Forum, Tok;

--Yukon Wireless, Inc., Galena;

--Calvary Fellowship, Juneau;

--Lower Kuskokwim School District, Bethel;

--Eagle Community School;

--City & Borough of Sitka;

--Shishmaref School;

--Aurora Communications International, Inc., Ninilchik;

--St. Paul United Methodist Church, Fairbanks;

--Anthony A. Andrews School, St. Michael;

--Native Village of Savoonga;

--Native Village of Gambell;

--Dillingham Christian Radio, and;

--Wrangell Adventist Broadcasting Corp.

Subscribe to Peninsula Clarion

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved. | Contact Us